Manhattan Grill and Bar

22 Hertsmere Road, Canary Wharf, London, E14 4ED

(4.4)
Steaks & Grills
Average
Main Course £25
Food Spend £35
Hours of Operation:
Monday to Friday: 06:15 - 11:00, 12:00 - 16:00 & 17:00 - 22:30
Saturday: 07:00 - 11:00, 12:00 - 16:00 & 17:00 - 22:30
Sunday: 07:00 - 11:30, 12:00 - 16:00 & 17:00 - 22:20.

The dining experience was very nice. Antonio served us very well and was very nice to us. I celebrated my partners birthday at the restaurant and we were giving two glass of wine free that was nice of them. It is a very nice restaurant to go.the manger was also good with good customer skills.

Ola Famodun 28 February 2017
From London

View all 118 reviews

More about Manhattan Grill and Bar

With stunning views over the Canary Wharf waterfront, Manhattan Grill sits inside the 5-star London Marriott West India Quay Hotel, with an al fresco terrace perfect for the warmer weather.

Set over 2 floors, Manhattan Grill Canary Wharf has a separate bar on the upper floor, while its al fresco terrace offers spectacular views over the River Thames, and is a perfect setting for a glass of wine in the evenings.

A selection of the best steaks from around the world are served up on the Manhattan Grill menu. There is wet-aged USDA prime Black Angus from Creekstone Kansas, as well as Scottish cuts from Inverurie, which is the birthplace of the world-renowned Aberdeen Angus steak. Diners can observe the talented chefs using the traditional Montague Broiler, as Manhattan Grill London benefits from a chic theatre-style kitchen.

Bringing gourmet flair to steak lovers, Manhattan Grill restaurant sits beside West India Quay DLR Station.

Customer Reviews for Manhattan Grill and Bar

4.4

(based on 118 reviews)

90% of diners at this restaurant would recommend it to another person.
  • Food:
  • Drinks:
  • Service:
  • Ambience:
  • Value:
  • Location:

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (72)
  • dinner (51)
  • romantic (30)
  • luxury (27)
  • value (26)
  • business (25)
  • lunch (24)
  • trendy (23)
  • views (20)
  • large parties (15)
  • private dining (14)
  • al fresco (13)
  • breakfast (12)
  • child friendly (12)
  • entertainment (11)
(5)
24 August 2016 by Gemma Bailey from London
Staff are lovely and afternoon tea is really yummy
(5)
9 August 2016 by Binta Patel from London
Excellent food and service xxx
(5)
8 August 2016 by Georgia Wall from Exmouth
This was my partners 24th birthday celebrations, everything was spectacular I would strongly recommend this restaurant. A massive thank you to Rob and Ellie ( sorry if that's wrong ) our wonderful Australian waitress!
Everything was perfect down to a T.
The food was amazing rich said it was the best stake ever.
Thank you again for providing a perfect evening with kind hearted touches.
(5)
3 August 2016 by Maxine Mccabe from London Borough of Havering
First visit to the Manhattan and I was very impressed with both the surroundings and the service we received during our afternoon tea, the staff were very polite and courteous
(5)
2 August 2016 by Sarah Kirk from London
Lovely food and not stingy with the prosecco. Good value afternoon tea :-)
(2)
19 July 2016 by Sarah Garner from London
Not worth £130. 2x fillet steals where tough. Very little effort made considering they where informed it was a celebration of my 1st anniversary . Air con made the experience even worse. We where freezing cold
(5)
12 July 2016 by Susan from Forest Hill
The whole experience was brilliant the surroundings, the staff ,the food we were even given an extra tray of sandwiches at no extra cost the prosecco was certainly free flowing hic !!! our glasses were never empty we weren't rushed it was perfect my daughters and I had a fantastic time thank you
(4)
11 July 2016 by Michael Coules from London Borough of Waltham Forest
We have been here 3 times, it's great value, a lovely venue and easy to get to. We were offered extra sandwiches this time (which was a first!) and the selection of cakes is great. The only downside is that this time we had to book a late slot as we had to work on Saturday and this definitely wasn't the best time to have. When we have been before the waiters are constantly filling up your glasses ( which to be honest is why most people book this tea !) but this time they were busy clearing up and residents from the hotel were coming in for their early evening drink and so we hardly saw them and at one point had to ask for a refill. It isn't a moan at the waiters as they are extremely polite and good at their job but it's just a recommendation not to go so late. The price has gone up but I will still go back, just book an earlier time slot.
(5)
11 July 2016 by Lesley Pink from London Borough of Bromley
Lovely location, excellent service, great value for money. Just as good as more expensive deals.
(5)
11 July 2016 by Trudy Jones from London
I booked a table here for my boyfriends birthday, neither of us had dined here before and we both found it a great experience. Food was amazing, not too prices and the restaurant is beautifully decorated, set in a great location.
Would definitely return.

Manhattan Grill and Bar

22 Hertsmere Road, Canary Wharf, London, E14 4ED

General: +44 2075172808
Website

Make a booking

See other restaurants in London