Manhattan Grill and Bar

22 Hertsmere Road, Canary Wharf, London, E14 4ED

(4.4)
Steaks & Grills
Average
Main Course £25
Food Spend £35
Hours of Operation:
Monday to Friday: 06:15 - 11:00, 12:00 - 16:00 & 17:00 - 22:30
Saturday: 07:00 - 11:00, 12:00 - 16:00 & 17:00 - 22:30
Sunday: 07:00 - 11:30, 12:00 - 16:00 & 17:00 - 22:20.

The dining experience was very nice. Antonio served us very well and was very nice to us. I celebrated my partners birthday at the restaurant and we were giving two glass of wine free that was nice of them. It is a very nice restaurant to go.the manger was also good with good customer skills.

Ola Famodun 28 February 2017
From London

View all 118 reviews

More about Manhattan Grill and Bar

With stunning views over the Canary Wharf waterfront, Manhattan Grill sits inside the 5-star London Marriott West India Quay Hotel, with an al fresco terrace perfect for the warmer weather.

Set over 2 floors, Manhattan Grill Canary Wharf has a separate bar on the upper floor, while its al fresco terrace offers spectacular views over the River Thames, and is a perfect setting for a glass of wine in the evenings.

A selection of the best steaks from around the world are served up on the Manhattan Grill menu. There is wet-aged USDA prime Black Angus from Creekstone Kansas, as well as Scottish cuts from Inverurie, which is the birthplace of the world-renowned Aberdeen Angus steak. Diners can observe the talented chefs using the traditional Montague Broiler, as Manhattan Grill London benefits from a chic theatre-style kitchen.

Bringing gourmet flair to steak lovers, Manhattan Grill restaurant sits beside West India Quay DLR Station.

Customer Reviews for Manhattan Grill and Bar

4.4

(based on 118 reviews)

90% of diners at this restaurant would recommend it to another person.
  • Food:
  • Drinks:
  • Service:
  • Ambience:
  • Value:
  • Location:

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (72)
  • dinner (51)
  • romantic (30)
  • luxury (27)
  • value (26)
  • business (25)
  • lunch (24)
  • trendy (23)
  • views (20)
  • large parties (15)
  • private dining (14)
  • al fresco (13)
  • breakfast (12)
  • child friendly (12)
  • entertainment (11)
(5)
5 July 2016 by Dsj Davies-rusu from Wallingford
Our table by the window was reserved for us upon arrival. The waiters were very courteous and chatty and extremely attentive. Prosecco kept flowing and our glasses were never empty. Food was good and plentiful, we had 3 plates of sandwiches as we both prefer savouries, then we finished the scones and pastries. Overall we had an excellent 2 hours for a little over £60 (inc. service charge).
(5)
14 June 2016 by Nick Davies from Fareham
Had a great afternoon tea here. We were welcomed by name and all the waiting staff and managers were attentive, as well as being good fun. Dietary requests had been dealt with perfectly, as per the booking and our glasses were never empty! We wouldn't hesitate to come back in the future (sorry!). Thanks.
(3)
23 May 2016 by Laurence Pyne from London
This bar and lounge has a great atmosphere and is relaxed with excellent and very pleasant waiting staff to look after you.
This was the second time my friend and I have visited and we'll definitely be back again, and soon!!
One slight criticism of yesterday's experience was that half way through our two hour booking (we had booked for the Prosecco afternoon tea) was that whereas within the first hour hey couldn't look after us enough and kept topping up our glasses, come the second hour we felt largely overlooked and I had to prompt twice for more tea and top-ups of wine. They were very busy so it's not an issue though.
(3)
18 May 2016 by Richard Browning from Taunton
Nice restaurant average food well over priced we had steaks which were cooked well under what we ordered my son had fillet which he enjoyed however my ribeye was chewy and not very enjoyable especially for the price £36.
The wine was a little overpriced the cheapest bottle being £24
Chips were lovely and the staff very nice and helpful.
(5)
10 May 2016 by Conny Domschke from London
Situated in Canary Wharf right next to the canals the location is perfect for a Sunday afternoon tea. We were placed in the bar area - nicely air-conditioned, nice ambience. The food was excellent, the service very obliging and attentive. We had three different types of tea, all of them tasted very good. They provided vegetarian and nut-free alternatives. We would definitely go there again.
(5)
2 May 2016 by Rebekka Barrett from London
Great atmosphere, superb service and delicious food. Can't fault it, thoroughly recommended!
(5)
25 April 2016 by William Murphy from London Canary Wharf
Excellent
(5)
25 April 2016 by Michael Coules from London
This is an excellent deal. The hotel is very nice, the staff in the Gin & Tonic Lounge where you have Afternoon Tea, are wonderful, nothing is too much trouble, they are professional but friendly. The Food is good but the constant processo is even better. I would recommend this deal to everyone
(5)
25 April 2016 by Gaynor Toy from London
Had afternoon tea here whilst on weekend visit to London. It was excellent service, drinks constantly topped up and delicious food. All staff very very attentive.
(5)
22 April 2016 by Tina Sweet from Wolverhampton
Myself and 3 friends visited Manhattan Grill and Bar for afternoon tea on 16 April. The whole experience was lovely from start to finish. The sandwiches and cakes were delicious with lots of choice, and our glasses never got close to being empty as the waiter refilled them with prosecco constantly. All in all a fantastic experience and I would definitely visit again. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating.

Manhattan Grill and Bar

22 Hertsmere Road, Canary Wharf, London, E14 4ED

General: +44 2075172808
Website

Make a booking

See other restaurants in London