Bella Italia - Cheshire Oaks

5 Coliseum Way, Ellesmere Port, CH65 9HD +44 1513537237

(3.9)
Italian
Average
Main Course £10
Food Spend £27
Hours of Operation:
Open from 11:00 to 23:00 Monday to Saturday, and 11:00 to 22:30 on Sunday.

Dined at 3pm on 27 December 2012. Waiter was fab, friendly, informative and attentive. Food was hot, both courses and no long waiting time.

Lee70 28 December 2012
From Cheshire

View all 20 reviews

More about Bella Italia - Cheshire Oaks

Nestled amongst the designer outlets of the renowned Cheshire Oaks Retail Park, Bella Italia Cheshire Oaks offers a welcome retreat for hungry shoppers, with al fresco dining available when the weather permits.

Serving up delicious Italian cuisine at affordable prices, the Bella Italia menu features an array of fresh pizza, pasta, risotto and salads, along with a selection of succulent meat, fish and vegetarian main courses. Popular favourites include polpette Americano with juicy meatballs, red pesto and pepper pizza or spaghetti gamberi with fresh prawns, chilli and garlic.

An extensive wine list at Bella Italia restaurant in Cheshire spans across diverse Italian regions and the popular dessert menu is packed with decadent Italian classics. There is a well priced kids menu to keep the little ones happy.

Featuring simple, rustic décor, Bella Italia restaurant in Cheshire Oaks Outlet Village offers fresh and authentic Italian cooking, in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Daily offers and a specials menu are available for diners to try something new.

Customer Reviews for Bella Italia - Cheshire Oaks

3.9

(based on 20 reviews)

85% of diners at this restaurant would recommend it to another person.
  • Food:
  • Service:
  • Ambience:
  • Value:
  • Location:

Recommended for

  • child friendly (18)
  • romantic (10)
  • large parties (10)
  • dinner (9)
  • business (6)
  • entertainment (5)
  • lunch (4)
  • al fresco (3)
  • breakfast (2)
  • views (2)
  • luxury (1)
(4)
8 May 2011 by none from Moreton
Enjoyed the meal
(4)
15 April 2011 by butch from chester
meal was excellent except side order of fries very poor value for money, also they were not hot. Waitress was brilliant and sorted the problem out. Booking service excellent as well.
(4)
6 March 2011 by woodbay from warrington
7pm booking, made on line. Very easy to do. Reasonably wide choice on the menu at competitive prices. Excellent starter platter.

Parking can be an issue as there are other outlets and cinema complex.
(4)
22 February 2011 by chubbyj from chester
The only bad comment i have is [$] for a large bottle of beer, asked for beer and offered a large one - no warning of price - pure rip off!!!!!!
(4)
20 February 2011 by lotus blossom from warrington
we have eaten here many times, it is always busy, so made great use of the 'bookatable' service and prebooked for 6.30. table ready straight away, however, drinks took a long while to arrive. when we were finally ready to order 2 of our favourites (risotto) had ran out. i feel we should have been informed of this before we started to decide.
on the whole the food was excellent, but the overall service was friendly but slow. i would recommend it.
(5)
11 February 2011 by Debs from Wirral
Dined in the evening and the service couldn't have been better the staff bent over backwards to make our visit a pleasurable one. The food was fabulous and the chef even changed dishes to accommodate vegetarians in the party. The manager was exemplary and we shall return here time and time again with staff and food as good as this!!
(5)
5 February 2011 by bob from Chester
it was good
(4)
24 January 2011 by alison and gang from Cheshire
Food was lovely, service was slow, waited at table a good 10-15 before we got offered drinks. Ended up ordering food at the same time and even thatwas slow in coming.
(2)
22 January 2011 by unhappy bunny from Chester
Although the waitress was pleasant enough, the service was abysmal, over a one hour wait for food from time of ordering.
I had Penne Zafferino, certainly not value for money as it consisted of 3 flakes of salmon, 3 prawns & 3 cherry tomatoes, luke warm & very little flavour.
My husband had Pollo Cacciatore with salad & fries, again very disappointing & below average.
I cannot comment for other members of my party.
(2)
5 January 2011 by Henny Penny from Mold
Let us use the table for drinks as we arrived early. But we had to wait 45 mins beyond actual booking time for food to arrive.
They did have stuff to entertain kids - good job.
Had a problem in kitchen so many items on menu not available - not their fault but nevertheless disappointing

Bella Italia - Cheshire Oaks

5 Coliseum Way, Ellesmere Port, CH65 9HD

General: +44 1513573251
Reservations: +44 1513537237
Website

Make a booking

See all Bella Italia restaurants

See other restaurants in Ellesmere Port