Reviews of Coq d'Argent

4.3
(gebaseerd op 152 beoordelingen)
1 Poultry, London, London, EC2R 8EJ
152 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Vanessa A uit Portsmouth
    22 augustus 2020

    Great venue and gorgeous food and wime menu ... very reasonably priced for london

  • Door John R uit London
    19 december 2019

    Beautiful food and a nice experience for a business lunch.

  • Door Mini H uit London
    17 december 2019

    There was confusion over My booking but luckily You managed to sort it out. Excellent food & service.

  • Door Vivien K uit London
    16 november 2019

    Very relaxed and enjoyable lunch with a cousin.

  • Door John B uit London
    8 november 2019

    Overall smooth experience. We have been here before, wasn't first time. We like the interior, service and food. Mainly we come here at the summertime to enjoy the lovely terrace. I have to say that I don't understand the concept of waiter serving the food from a dish/pot to your plate? I feel this is rather hassle than exclusive touch. This time we had waiter who clearly was new and not inducted properly as he had to go back and forward to double check details of the menu. Overall ok experience.

  • Door Silvio P uit London
    2 november 2019

    Not very good... too noisy! It says it’s a rooftop, but you can’t see anything outside... service not very good. Food fair!

  • Door Sylvie B uit 89 Albert Embankment
    20 oktober 2019

    Overall a very good meal in pleasant surroundings

  • Door Patrick B uit LONDON
    12 oktober 2019

    The best set menu we have ever come across. A dozen choices for starters. Same again for mains and desserts. Could find no fault in the dishes.

  • Door Stephen A uit Ashford
    6 september 2019

    Having retired from the City some years ago, this was my first visit in a long time and i was not disappointed! Although pretty full on a Friday evening and not only with City types, the service was attentive and the food excellent. The £30 Evening Standard 3-course set menu, including a glass of fizz was spot-on and myself and my two dining companions all had different main courses and we all found them first class.

  • Door John Doe C uit London
    6 september 2019

    SPECTACULAR. Never given a restaurant 10/10 but will make an exception here. Top notch service, food, atmosphere and staff. Perfect for a date!