Guide MICHELIN 2019

Reviews of Roast

4.2
(gebaseerd op 936 beoordelingen)
The Floral Hall Borough Market Stoney Street, London, SE1 1TL
936 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Jeff C C uit London
    27 januari 2020

    Fillet Steak was £42. Came overcooked and tough. Pointed out to waiter and whilst they offered to cook it fresh we had no time as lunchtime. remained on the bill and no mention, apology or comment.

  • Door William M uit London, United Kingdom
    30 december 2019

    Excellent restaurant. Although the Steak was cold, Marlon and team had a hot one back on my table in minutes. Super service cocktails deserts and ambience.

  • Door Christine S uit Dagenham
    6 december 2019

    The food & service were exceptional! I always love it here, it may be a bit pricier then other restaurants but certainly worth it. A great way to celebrate Christmas & catching up with friends

  • Door Gabriel O uit London
    15 november 2019

    It was nice, good atmosphere and sound service.

  • Door Nick B uit city
    25 oktober 2019

    Nice Experience in an lovely vibrant location

  • Door Brian S uit London
    10 juli 2019

    Fantastic location and service.

  • Door Ranald M uit London
    7 juni 2019

    Very enjoyable lunch. Great food the wine list is expensive but all very good. There was no rush or hurrying all afternoon.

  • Door Tony L uit London
    17 april 2019

    Service only just acceptabl Starter. Zero quality Main course - only good

  • Door Vix L L uit London
    8 april 2019

    Really great location for a restaurant, although menu runs on the pricey side for what it is. I did have a lovely Beetroot burger but the mixed grill my colleague ordered was disappointing - we were told there was going to be fillet steak on it, and what we got was thin and dry and more evocative of a run of the mill frying steak, We complained about how the expectation didn't match the reality and they took it away then brought out an identical one - apparently they cut the fillet thin. They offered to show us the fillet it came from but basically they weren't getting the point, it was the serve that was off, not the base ingredient. We were offered a round of desserts as an apology, so we had 2 coffees and a dessert, which they then charged us for (the two coffees were free... ) The service was also a real mix. Not a brilliant experience over all and unlikely I'll go back.

  • Door David M uit LONDON
    9 februari 2019

    Beautiful place. Good food but a little pricey