Anmeldelser af Azzurro - Waterloo

3.9
(baseret på 407 anmeldelser)
Arches 145/146 Sutton Walk Waterloo, London, London, SE1 7DN
407 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Cindy H fra Warlingham
    29. oktober 2020

    Lovely restaurant - great for a drink or something to eat and a good choice of food. Only thing missing was a bit of background music :)

  • Af Jay Alexander B fra London
    28. oktober 2020

    Great service, food came quickly and everything about the visit was good.

  • Af Susan C fra London
    26. oktober 2020

    Good good as usual. Shame that there were very few customers though not surprising.

  • Af Francesca W fra London
    20. oktober 2020

    We really liked the look of the restaurant, style/layout. Staff were very attentive

  • Af John P fra SARK
    18. oktober 2020

    On arrival we were offered seating choices. Giulia was efficient, friendly and took time to answer our questions, even going so far as to getting a sample of bolognaise sauce for us to try. The meal itself was first class - fusilli bolognaise was delicious, piping hot and served promptly. We enjoyed mouthwatering desserts and after lunch drinks as well. We were fortunate to be able to meet the chef, which was lovely. All in all, a very enjoyable experience, which we shall be repeating as soon as we can. The cost was most reasonable, too.

  • Af Darren B fra London
    10. oktober 2020

    Great restaurant with great atmosphere, staff very attentive and make you welcome, food really lovely

  • Af Sarah W W fra London
    9. oktober 2020

    Nice staff but smelt damp and there were fruit flies everywhere.

  • Af Nicola C fra Yorkshire
    3. oktober 2020

    There was a terrible smell in this restaurant that completely spoiled our visit. As it’s located in railway arches, being partly underground caused a horrible sewage smell due to heavy rain. The food was mediocre (too much chilli in the risotto and too much garlic on the pizza) but would have been passable had it not been overridden by the stench. Given that smell and taste are so closely related, this really felt like a waste of money. Perhaps it’s ok in dry weather but not pleasant when it’s wet.

  • Af Tanya L fra London
    30. september 2020

    Great food, and wonderful friendly service!

  • Af Susan C fra London
    16. september 2020

    It was great to be eating out again. Azzurro had all the usual favourites and did not disappoint. Restaurant busy but did not feel unsafe. Will be going again. So many others in area still closed, at least midweek.