Reviews of Avenue

4.4
(gebaseerd op 67 beoordelingen)
7-9 St. James's Street, London, SW1A 1EE
67 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Jane C uit London
    6 maart 2020

    The parsnip soup and the pork belly were winners! The staff are very friendly and efficient - we had a delightful evening

  • Door George J uit London
    11 oktober 2018

    As always good service ,. good food and good value - excellent!

  • Door Katie F uit London
    9 oktober 2018

    Amazing food and atmospheric restaurant. Would highly recommend. Favourite dish was the squash and goats cheese soup. My new favourite starter!

  • Door Annabella M uit London
    7 september 2018

    Went to Avenue for a friends birthday. Beautiful food, glamorous venue in a lovely part of London. Staff were helpful and at the end of the meal, my friend was brought a little piece of cake with Happy birthday drawn in chocolate over the plate. Was a lovely touch. Thankyou.

  • Door Shailesh S uit Wembley
    22 augustus 2018

    We were 5 Our visit was very pleasant enjoyable overall The staff were friendly, professional,knowledgeable The service was good I quite enjoyed the soup and rice parcels My fellow guests enjoyed the fish and chicken We had a set menu so did not see the ala carte menu so cannot comment on value for money or on other food but what we had was at a good level

  • Door Peter R uit London Borough of Lambeth
    15 augustus 2018

    We had the set price lunch, mid-week. There were four choices for each course and the ones we had were delicious. The service is courteous without being intrusive and this added to the experience. Well worth a visit.

  • Door A R uit London
    11 augustus 2018

    We had a great evening dinning at Avenue. The place was stylish, staff was efficient and polite, and the food was very well presented and simply delicious. We also found the set menu to have a good array of choices and to be excellent value. Overall, we had a fantastic time, and we are already looking forward to visiting again.

  • Door Jemma H uit London
    9 augustus 2018

    OK, I have been a few times before and was disappointed by the smaller portions. The staff weren't that attentive with one table leaving before eating as they had been waiting for an hour to be served

  • Door Sudhir J uit St Albans
    7 augustus 2018

    Good food,,,small portions.

  • Door Allan H uit London
    7 augustus 2018

    Bright airy and cool restaurant with friendly and efficient staff and most importantly, excellent food. The glazed belly pork was heavenly. Portion sizes were small, but the food was so tasty. I savoured every morsel!