Reviews of Recess at Brindleyplace

4.2
(gebaseerd op 113 beoordelingen)
1 Brunswick Square Brindleyplace, Birmingham, West Midlands, B1 2HW
113 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door David S uit Birmingham
    25 januari 2020

    We had a lovely afternoon tea for my partners birthday ?? it was a really lovely setting great food and excellent service I was extremely pleased with the choice of teas and coffees that were on offer

  • Door Bren C uit Birmingham
    17 januari 2020

    The restaurant was very quiet for a Friday night, but the staff were friendly and attentive. There were several main course items not available from the a la carte menu, which was disappointing for what should be a busy evening for any restaurant in the Brindleyplace area. The food we ordered was, however, well presented, nice and hot and very tasty. They had a 50% off main courses offer on which made the prices very reasonable. Overall, the visit to the restaurant was quite nice. Would I recommend it? Probably not without the 50% discount!

  • Door Mrs c G uit Birmingham
    16 december 2019

    We went for afternoon tea, we were greeted by a lovely waitress, very attentive. Well done Recess ?????

  • Door Julian B uit lydney
    26 oktober 2019

    Very poor service told food we be delayed by 50 minutes as they were busy due a concert in the Arena Birmingham close by. Food adequate, very poor customer service all round.

  • Door Natalie G uit Sutton Coldfield
    18 mei 2019

    Charlene the waitress was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and was very attentive. Nice atmosphere in a relaxed and tastefully decorated restaurant

  • Door Tracy G uit Birmingham
    11 mei 2019

    Very good enjoyed meal and service

  • Door Jan C uit Birmingham
    4 mei 2019

    The Hilton restaurant was nice and the waitress was lovely, she came out with a Happy Birthday fancy writing on a black slate board with a chocolate cake, it was a nice touch.The cakes and the Prosecco drink was nice. What the Hilton can improve on is the sandwiches, I put a request in regards to allergies. I was informed that they received my request and could not do this due to that is their menu. I'm giving it a four because of the waitress otherwise it would have been a three star. I was advised I was called, this was not the case and I did not leave a contact number.Hilton is a big reputable company and I would expect the Hilton to accommodate to the customers requirement, what if someone was Vegan, what would happen then. The sandwich choices are not good.I had afternoon tea at Marco Pierre and this was catered for. Apart from this it's a nice venue and the waitress was nice and the cakes, they just need to accommodate for the customers as this can make customers not want to come back.

  • Door Ishrat B uit Birmingham
    22 april 2019

    Service was excellent from start to finish. We were served by a lovely waitress who catered to our needs. Thank you. Would highly recommend Recess for Afternoon tea.

  • Door Maria J uit Birmingham
    15 april 2019

    I had an afternoon tea which was vegetarian. We received egg, cheese and houmus sandwiches. 3 cakes each and scones each with a choice of refillable coffee. Food was fresh. Sandwich portions could be slighter bigger with less cake instead. Excellent service.

  • Door Paige J uit Birmingham
    23 februari 2019

    Afternoon tea