Reviews of Jahangir Tandoori Restaurant

4.7
(gebaseerd op 215 beoordelingen)
116 South Street, St. Andrews, Scotland, KY16 9QD
215 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Catherine C uit St Andrews
    16 september 2020

    I booked a table on line ticking the box for 7pm for the pre theatre menu, on arrival at the restaurant the waiter said we were too late for pre theatre I assured him I had booked online, he then agreed we could have the pre theatre menu, once we had sorted this out the meal was lovely and I would recommend Jahangir the food is fresh and very tasty

  • Door Linzi G uit Glasgow
    12 september 2020

    The food was very good and the staff attentive. However we were very concerned and astonished that a party of 12 males were sitting in one group at a table on the ground area of the restaurant. Given the government guidelines at that point the maximum was 8 date 12/9/20. When the staff realised that we had noticed the big party they were keen to have us leave. As soon as our main course and wine were finished we were presented with the bill.

  • Door Kimberly S uit Shotts
    10 september 2020

    Great service and even better food!

  • Door Gordon A uit Gladly
    9 september 2020

    Easy to book good value for money with the pre theatre menu. All staff were very friendly.

  • Door Alan H uit Edinburgh
    3 september 2020

    First visit and certainly not our last. Friendly greeting, appropriate social distancing measures and a great dining room all added up to provide a great overall experience. All of the waiting staff were friendly and efficient, happy to engage in conversation and answer questions about the menu. The food was exceptional in quality, taste and presentation. Portion sizes were generous but not overwhelming. We tried this restaurant while on a short break in Anstruther, a 20 minute drive away, as the Indian restaurant we usually use was open for takeaway and deliveries only... I don't anticipate going anywhere other than Jahangir Tandoori Restaurant on future visits.

  • Door MF F uit Ayrshire
    2 september 2020

    Booked pre theatre menu on booking site for 7pm restaurant stop serving pre theatre at 7pm embarrassing. Lovely waiter gave us the pre theatre menu and honoured our booking. Lovely starter platter ,good portion size each person given own plated portion. Nice and interesting choices for main course although £6 supplement a little steep for king prawn dish contained 3 king prawns. Good priced lunch menu. Food good quality and lovely flavours. Very pleasant staff nice relaxed atmosphere. Covid prevention measures in place. Hand sanitizer, space between tables, staff wearing masks ,cleaning tables quickly between customers and contact details taken. Would have no hesitation returning.

  • Door Ann G uit St Andrews
    2 september 2020

    This was our first visit to Jahangir and our first meal out since lockdown, and we were really pleased with our meal and the whole experience. The staff managed social distancing thoroughly, but were very discreet in their requests and suggestions. The food was excellent for both meat eaters and the vegetarians. I can particularly recommend the pasanda. I hope this will be the first of many visits.

  • Door Brian H uit Glasgow
    1 september 2020

    Excellent restuarant - great quality food and good value. Staff were very friendly and attentive.

  • Door Denise B uit Fife
    1 september 2020

    Excellent food as always. Staff are very welcoming & friendly. Service was great. Highly recommend this place

  • Door Lewis M uit St. Andrews
    31 augustus 2020

    Food was tremendous as always highly recommend.. staff were very helpful and friendly as always! 5*