Opiniones sobre Afternoon Tea at The Waldorf Hilton

4.0
(basado en 822 opiniones)
The Waldorf Hilton 22 Aldwych, London, WC2B 4DD
822 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Rosa maria P desde London
    24 de febrero de 2020

    Treated muy mum for her birthday. It was an amazing experience, lovely staff and very elegant room. The tea and food was exquisite. We had a fantastic time and would highly recommend it.

  • Por Janet W desde Norwich
    13 de febrero de 2020

    A nice experience and good location and nice and quiet.

  • Por Daniel G desde Basildon
    25 de enero de 2020

    Really good! Although didn’t read email sent properly regarding booking.

  • Por Vassoulla A desde London
    22 de diciembre de 2019

    Unfortunately I did not feel the experience was to the standard expected There was little evidence of the theme - a single ballerina at the main hotel reception The fairy from our piano that our macaroons were presented on was missing and the waiter borrowed the one from the next table This tea was part of an annual family tradition but in comparison to other years and venues the event was not memorable I had telephoned the day before to advise of particular dietary requirements. This was greeted favourably and I was told that nothing was an issue and to tell our waiter the next day I asked if things could still be noted they were not. When we did tell our waiter the response was not a positive well coming one and even when asked for something plan for the child we were greeted with a “I will see what we can do” This was a stark contrast to last year at The Lanesborough where the then 14 month old was bought her own individual stand The waiter then did bring out the relevant first round of sandwiches although gave my daughter a plate with meat on it although she was a pescatarian. His whole demeanour was not one of “nothing is a problem” but of “what now” When the cakes and scones came out he did not bring out or mention a gluten free stand - for me- although he had bought out sandwiches. When I asked he said I will ask they will be about 10 minutes he had obviously not done anything about ordering them When I pointed out that these had been requested the day before and told that we didn’t need to preorder, including sugar free for the baby, he challenged me by asking the name of the person I had spoken to He went away and came back telling us there was no sugar free options on request he bought some fruit This waiter then went off duty and was replaced by a more pleasant chap however at this stage the food had all been served As you can see not a standard of service one would expect

  • Por Tina W desde London
    8 de diciembre de 2019

    Excellent afternoon and the food was great. Would be nice for there to be a male and female professional dancer for those diners who may only have one dancer in the pair but overall experience was lovely. Downside is the Prosecco was very expensive.

  • Por Karen P desde London
    4 de diciembre de 2019

    OK but service was very slow and they gave us the wrong sandwichs after telling them of our allergies twice. Check out my full review on my blog www.2teaornot2tea.co.uk

  • Por Anna D desde London
    30 de noviembre de 2019

    The gingerbread ballerina was super-cute! The scones were perfect, especially the orange flavour - very Christmassy. The blinis (prawn, coronation chicken, smoked salmon) were also delicious. We had several vegetarians/dietary requirements and the server was very good about making sure they had the right sandwiches. Actually, service was impeccable! We were given refills on tea, offered extra sandwiches and boxes to take our leftover cakes. It felt very luxurious. The live harpist was lovely, made it a very special event. And the room was beautiful: everyone's jaw dropped when we entered. There were lots of instagrammable moments like the dry ice teapot, colour-changing amuse bouche, and the wind-up ballerina. My only criticism was that they presented the tea in two courses; I prefer having everything on the table at once, feast-style, so that everyone can pick and choose which order they eat.

  • Por Alan W desde Leeds
    24 de noviembre de 2019

    We have dined and danced at the Waldorf for more than 30 years For us two it is a place of magic the music the palm court ballroom the atmosphere and most of all the people the lovely staff absolutely fantastic!!!! We have driven gone by coach and by train and the journey is always worthehile We are well into our 80s and still love it JUST DO IT XX

  • Por Jo A desde CARDIFF
    24 de noviembre de 2019

    It was a wonderful day. The room is so luxurious. The staff were so friendly and attentive. The band set the scene. The food was well presented and colourful and watching all the couple dance was heart warming. Perfect day

  • Por Deborah H desde London
    15 de noviembre de 2019

    A wonderful experience which my friend and I thoroughly enjoyed. My only comment is that I would have liked to have had a cup of tea offered when we first sat down and not just after the sandwiches were served.