Opiniones sobre Shamoli Restaurant

4.1
(basado en 37 opiniones)
105 High Street, Edinburgh, Scotland, EH1 1SG
37 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Peter T desde liverpool
    3 de octubre de 2020

    absolutely brilliant. great food

  • Por Mr A A desde Edinburgh
    19 de agosto de 2020

    The food was good without being amazing. For a meal out in a socailly distanced restaurant it was VERY noisy. The staff were abrupt bordering on rude and it took forever to get them to take payment for the meal. Wouldn't book here again. Also over priced. So many places to eat, I would choose somewhere else in future.

  • Por Anne M desde Falkirk
    24 de agosto de 2019

    We enjoyed a lovely meal with friends. Would definitely recommend it

  • Por Mandy M desde Falkirk
    28 de diciembre de 2018

    Booked this place as everywhere else was busy...our waiter was really awful...I asked for mixed Pakora to share and he didn't know what that was, we ended up with 4 small pieces of pakora to share. When asked for Garlic chilli naan bread he said we couldn't have that!! My husband ordered a lamb madras, it was so salty it was almost inedible.

  • Por Hayley G desde Edinburgh
    15 de diciembre de 2018

    The food was delicious, and quite prompt with service. However, as a family restaurant there is no children’s menu or options. The waiter who served us was incredibly grumpy and not particularly helpful regarding orders. And there’s a service charge of 10% added to the bill which I didn’t think was warranted. Food lovely, good location shame about staff and prices

  • Por Peter B desde Edinburgh
    1 de abril de 2017

    Restaurant serves both Thai and Indian Quality of Thai food was not good. Was more Indian but still not high standards

  • Por Michael M desde Welshpool
    24 de febrero de 2017

    Good choice of food

  • Por Graham D desde Edinburgh
    27 de agosto de 2016

    Excellent food and a nice restaurant, but it was very busy and the staff seemed a bit disorganised and table service was slightly slow.

  • Por Stephen B desde Kirkcaldy
    27 de agosto de 2016

    My partners chicken was pink inside, so it was replaced without any fuss. Good meal but it was very busy and a little bit tight to other tables.

  • Por Jill H desde Edinburgh
    16 de julio de 2016

    Good value with excellent food menu