Anmeldelser Shamoli Restaurant

4.1
(basert på 36 anmeldelser)
105 High Street, Edinburgh, Scotland, EH1 1SG
36 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Mr A A fra Edinburgh
    19. august 2020

    The food was good without being amazing. For a meal out in a socailly distanced restaurant it was VERY noisy. The staff were abrupt bordering on rude and it took forever to get them to take payment for the meal. Wouldn't book here again. Also over priced. So many places to eat, I would choose somewhere else in future.

  • Av Anne M fra Falkirk
    24. august 2019

    We enjoyed a lovely meal with friends. Would definitely recommend it

  • Av Mandy M fra Falkirk
    28. desember 2018

    Booked this place as everywhere else was busy...our waiter was really awful...I asked for mixed Pakora to share and he didn't know what that was, we ended up with 4 small pieces of pakora to share. When asked for Garlic chilli naan bread he said we couldn't have that!! My husband ordered a lamb madras, it was so salty it was almost inedible.

  • Av Hayley G fra Edinburgh
    15. desember 2018

    The food was delicious, and quite prompt with service. However, as a family restaurant there is no children’s menu or options. The waiter who served us was incredibly grumpy and not particularly helpful regarding orders. And there’s a service charge of 10% added to the bill which I didn’t think was warranted. Food lovely, good location shame about staff and prices

  • Av Peter B fra Edinburgh
    1. april 2017

    Restaurant serves both Thai and Indian Quality of Thai food was not good. Was more Indian but still not high standards

  • Av Michael M fra Welshpool
    24. februar 2017

    Good choice of food

  • Av Graham D fra Edinburgh
    27. august 2016

    Excellent food and a nice restaurant, but it was very busy and the staff seemed a bit disorganised and table service was slightly slow.

  • Av Stephen B fra Kirkcaldy
    27. august 2016

    My partners chicken was pink inside, so it was replaced without any fuss. Good meal but it was very busy and a little bit tight to other tables.

  • Av Jill H fra Edinburgh
    16. juli 2016

    Good value with excellent food menu

  • Av James B fra Saltcoats
    15. juli 2016

    Excellent dining expierence