Reviews of MARKET Restaurant & Bar

4.6
(gebaseerd op 477 beoordelingen)
42 Western Road, Hove, South East England, BN3 1JD
477 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Lyndsey M uit Brighton
    4 november 2020

    Lovely food, cocktails and atmosphere. Thoroughly enjoyable evening. We will definitely be returning

  • Door Lynda E uit Brighton
    3 november 2020

    Always lovely food and great service.

  • Door Kate B uit Hove
    3 november 2020

    The food was absolutely amazing - so delicious, very interesting choices and decent portion sizes. The service was fab. The only thing I did notice was that some tables still seemed fairly close together as the restaurant is so small, so a bit tricky for social distancing. Overall though a great experience and would highly recommend.

  • Door Lydia S uit Brighton
    2 november 2020

    The best, genuine service I’ve ever experienced, lovely atmosphere, food was absolutely delicious and fantastic cocktails!

  • Door Natasha G uit brighton
    1 november 2020

    Great service and delicious food

  • Door erin_wood14 W uit Brighton
    30 oktober 2020

    Relaxed, warm and friendly evening, in a vibrant restaurant. Service was outstanding, our waiter was knowledgable, informative and really happy to assist with menu choices. Possibly one of my favourite nights out dining in Brighton recently...and I am a Brightonian so that’s a lot of years and a lot of dining out experiences to compare it to!

  • Door Louise C uit Birmingham
    29 oktober 2020

    Amazing place, food and service, would highly recommend and be back again connect visit to the coast

  • Door John K uit London
    27 oktober 2020

    We have eaten in hundreds of restaurants and yours stands amongst the best. Fantastic evening. The restaurant was buzzy and the ambiance was lively, warm and friendly. Staff were exceptional and although they were busy and constantly on the go, they still made time to chat and ensure their guests were happy. The food (Paella) was superb, beautifully prepared and presented a tasted excellent. The wine was very enjoyable and kept coming! We would certainly recommend you to friends and family and will most certainly return the next time we are in Brighton. Top marks. You deserve to do well !!

  • Door Marie-therese O uit Hove
    27 oktober 2020

    Such a gorgeous restaurant with really chilled counter vibe. Staff are always so friendly -even with masks on their spar lines shone through. Food, as always, was delicious washed down with cava & very palatable house wine & excellent espresso martini to finish. I had Padron pepper withdrawals for months during lockdown. The only criticism was the 1.5hr time limit as for small plates it’s nice to have time to relax & pick & chat & maybe 2 hours or 1:45 would have been better. Thankfully they were able to work the tables to ensure covid safety but allow us to stay on as otherwise we wouldn’t have finished the final plates as they only arrived 10mins before our time slot was up. Aside from loving it so much we could stay there all night though ... everything was perfect & staff deserve full praise for managing so well during covid!! Thankyou!! One of my favourite restaurants in Hove.

  • Door Tony R uit Esher, Surrey
    27 oktober 2020

    Superb food, service and value for money