Anmeldelser af County Restaurant at ABode Canterbury

4.5
(baseret på 88 anmeldelser)
30-33 High Street, Canterbury, South East England, CT1 2RX
88 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Emma V fra Maidstone
    9. november 2019

    Couldn’t fault anything

  • Af Michael E fra ASHFORD
    23. august 2019

    My wife and two friends were going to the Marlow in Canterbury. We frequently book a meal before the performance and have used Abode on more than one occasion. The food and the service was of a good standard and we all enjoyed the meal. The food arrived in a timely manner and we were able to finish in comfortable time to reach the Marlow before the start of the performance. All the staff were helpful and professional.

  • Af Neil E fra Herne Bay
    16. februar 2019

    Had the Valentines tasting menu. The menu itself was great and full of the types of dish we would be happy to order. All of the dishes looked wonderful and tasted as good as they looked.

  • Af Barry T fra Herne
    24. december 2018

    Lovely meal and good service

  • Af Debra S fra HORNCHURCH
    13. oktober 2018

    We had a very lovey time dining at the County Restaurant. They even took notice of my comment from the booking that we were there for a birthday celebration. At the end of the night they gave the birthday person a lovely decorated plate of chocolate dessert with happy birthday written in chocolate sauce. A**

  • Af David Shaffer S fra Chicago
    7. juli 2018

    .

  • Af Niel H fra Canterbury
    11. marts 2018

    We had an elderly mum with us and a child. Where we were seated was on very low chairs/sofa seat with 2 higher chairs which were too high for the low table! There was no room on the table for anything it was all so cramped and so much that some things were removed by the staff to fit what we had ordered for our afternoon tea. The coffee I had was just so strong and as I drink it black it was not nice at all. The cup of coffee was not even half filled so I asked for it to be filled which it was kindly by the staff. The order was taken of 3 without fish and 1 with fish. They had got confused and bought to us the fish the opposite to what we had asked for. The scones were like rock cakes and our mother did nothing but complain to us around 6-7 times but we were too embarrassed to complain. They were hard and over cooked we agreed with her. When you cut them through with a knife they all crumbled and brok so we were adding the jam and cream to little bits that had fallen out of the scone when cutting it. We were sat by not a very relaxing area where all the staff her walking by, near the reception area with a dull view of a corridor. This cost us £100 and it was a Mothers day Gift. So we were really quite disappointed to be fair.

  • Af Christine T fra Eastleigh
    21. januar 2018

    Service was excellent. Food was delicious and I’ve never eaten such tender roast beef.

  • Af Caroline H fra Canterbury
    30. september 2017

    It was a total disappointment. The flavours were fabulous in both the starter and main, but my entire dinner took 7 mouthfuls to eat!! For the price it was a total joke! I have never seen such tiny portions in my life!

  • Af Paul R fra Ashford
    6. april 2017

    Service was very good; afternoon tea was filling, even if the serving seemed a little light on sandwiches at first. The restaurant was very accomodating of my pregnant vegetarian! Alternative hot drinks to tea were offered, as were drinks refills. They were also happy to let us take our remaining cakes away in a little box.