Opiniones sobre Palm Court at The Balmoral

4.7
(basado en 115 opiniones)
The Balmoral Hotel Edinburgh Ltd 1 Princes Street, Edinburgh, Scotland, EH2 2EQ
115 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Laura K desde Edinburgh
    1 de diciembre de 2019

    Overall food was lovely except for hait found in sandwich. Room is beautiful but standard of service has definitely fallen since our last visit.

  • Por Claudia M desde Edinburgh
    14 de octubre de 2019

    Visited Palm Court for afternoon tea. The overall dining experience was excellent.Yannis a member of the waiting staff was extremely attentive and informative, carefully explaining the qualities of the teas on offer. I happened to mention that it was my birthday and the staff took this into consideration: the Harpist played ‘Happy Birthday’, and subsequently presented me with a birthday card, mini birthday cake with candle and some miniature tea caddies to take away. Every course was carefully delivered with explanations of what was on offer, with adequate time given between courses, before the next course was presented.

  • Por Linda L desde Edinburgh
    15 de septiembre de 2019

    The Palm Court in the Balmoral Hotel is a perfect venue for afternoon tea. The food was delicious ( my guests particularly mentioned the amuse vouches which they thought were delicious). the staff were lovely and the service was excellent.

  • Por Katrin K desde Sweden
    15 de septiembre de 2019

    ??

  • Por Alison P desde ABERDEEN
    2 de junio de 2019

    We had afternoon tea as a birthday present for my Mum. We asked for a quiet table and we were given one. The staff were excellent, attentive and helpful. The tea and food was very good . All round a very pleasant experience for all 4 of us.

  • Por Sheila T desde Edinburgh
    2 de mayo de 2019

    A lovely experience for a special day . The harpist added that extra touch. The meal was pricey but we had more than enough food to last all evening

  • Por Eileen E desde Newcastle
    27 de abril de 2019

    Top class food and service. The little touches made all the difference. Have dined at the Ritz and the Savoy and enjoyed the Balmoral equally !

  • Por Angela L desde Gourock
    4 de abril de 2019

    I came here with my daughter and can only give praise, the surroundings were beautiful, food delicious with plenty there and the staff were extremely attentive and very pleasant.

  • Por Corrinne I desde Dunfermline
    26 de febrero de 2019

    It was my mums 80th birthday. From the writing on the plate with the cakes to the harp was just amazing couldn't wish for anything better. We had a wonderful time. Thank you so much.

  • Por Gordon B desde KINROSS
    15 de febrero de 2019

    We went for afternoon tea. A special experience. Service was excellent. Charming staff. Perhaps a bit pricey. Maybe a little less food and reduce the price (although it was great to take some food away home). My wife suggested a 'savoury' tea and a 'sweet' tea each at a lower price. Personally we would have been satisfied with just the savoury food on offer plus sorbet cones at the end.