Opiniones sobre The Garden Bar and Restaurant

4.4
(basado en 196 opiniones)
Britons Hill, Penzance, South West England, TR18 3AE
196 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Sallyann S desde Solihull
    2 de noviembre de 2020

    A wonderful place, staff very polite. Food was delicious, thank you.

  • Por Ed O desde Penzance
    1 de noviembre de 2020

    Hoisin belly pork, Rump Steak, Lemon Pannacotta. Beautifully presented, good flavours and nothing sent back.

  • Por Eunice M desde Penzance
    29 de octubre de 2020

    Excellent service very nice food and good value for money .unfortunately for me I have been a few times and as they don’t change their small menu I have exhausted my options Would like to see a new menu .

  • Por Sue H desde Penzance
    29 de octubre de 2020

    First time at the restaurant since the menu and name changed and we thoroughly enjoyed it! Tasty food at a very reasonable price, attentive service and a fabulous view across the harbour!

  • Por Michelle Y desde Penzance
    29 de octubre de 2020

    This hotel and restaurant are dog friendly???? We felt segregated as we were not even in the restaurant. I understand we had a dog but feel we were not actually in the restaurant but on our own in the restaurant foyer. If you are dog friendly then at least have tables inside the restaurant.

  • Por Ben J desde Bristol
    28 de octubre de 2020

    Good food in a lovely atmosphere. The dining staff were friendly and helpful

  • Por Jo L L desde Hertfordshire
    28 de octubre de 2020

    Had afternoon tea. Good choice of sandwiches, scones and cakes, all beautifully presented and utterly delicious. Table in quiet dining area with lovely views over Penzance and the sea. Could have been more attentive with the drinks as was difficult to get attention of staff to request refills - and to pay the bill when we had finished and wanted to leave. But this is minor and did not spoil enjoyment.

  • Por Kevin G desde Tresillian
    26 de octubre de 2020

    Calm relaxing great staff and wonderful food

  • Por Michelle H desde LICHFIELD
    24 de octubre de 2020

    Wonderful food, amazing service and lovely staff.

  • Por Ann M desde Helston
    13 de octubre de 2020

    The evening was a great experience from start to finish. The staff were all very polite. A nice touch was we were asked if we would like to sit by the window that had a super view over the harbour. The food was excellent. We both had the chicken and chocolate mousse for dessert which was yummy.