Reviews of Davy's Wine Vaults - Greenwich

4.4
(gebaseerd op 30 beoordelingen)
161 Greenwich High Road, London, London, SE10 8JA
30 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Rosie E uit Hertfordshire
    12 januari 2020

    Needed a venue for a group of us to meet n eat before going to the theatre. We had a lovely meal - I had the lentil Dahl which was delicious. Efficient staff friendly atmosphere.

  • Door HW W uit London
    14 oktober 2017

    Delicious food and very friendly staff, would dine here again.

  • Door Lorna W uit London
    6 oktober 2017

    Excellent all round. The service was quick and efficient, the food was wonderful and the wine was great. Could not find fault with anything. It just happened to be a lovely sunny day so we sat outside and it was a really lovely experience all round.

  • Door Amanda J uit London
    31 augustus 2017

    Food was delicious. Had bread and olives to start. Good variety of bread and plentiful, was impressed with the olives too. Had bangers and mash and my sister had the steak. Both were cooked perfectly, good portion size and more importantly tasted great. I will definitely be returning soon!

  • Door Margo S uit Greenwich
    21 augustus 2017

    Excellent service, very cheerful friendly staff, in a very pleasant atmosphere. Good choice of menu and the food was served promptly. Only one slight complaint. The beans could have done with a bit more cooking, A lovely afternoon.

  • Door Sonia T uit Luton
    1 juli 2017

    It was excellent. Staff very helpful and friendly and food was as good

  • Door Alli W uit Suffolk Coastal District
    2 mei 2017

    Loved this place. The food, wine and service were all really good. It was great to sit outside under the heaters but inside was also nicely done with lots of small booths and nooks and crannies.

  • Door Matt D uit Northampton
    23 april 2017

    Superb venue. Great staff. Excellent food and wine list amazing. A real find.

  • Door Jane P uit London
    5 januari 2017

    The food, service and wine were all excellent. The place has a very good atmosphere and is warm and cosy. The manager was particularly good and helpful, he suggested wines to finish our meal. I had a glass of white port, which I think was rather tired, he replaced it without question. The sausage and mash was really delicious, a great deal at £12.95 including a glass of wine. The fish and chips were also excellent. I would give the evening 5 out of 5 and would highly recommend it. Jane

  • Door Jim & debbie B uit Southampton
    24 oktober 2016

    We ate early evening on a Monday night, so the restaurant was quiet on our arrival, but it got busy later on. Service was excellent, and food was also good, as was the wine, which we very much enjoyed. I had a sirloin teak and my husband had a crab and prawn pasta dish, both were enjoyable. A little disappointed with the dessert which was a trio selection, but on the whole we had a very nice evening, and would go back when visiting the area.