Opiniones sobre Chez Mal at Malmaison Birmingham

3.9
(basado en 366 opiniones)
1 Wharfside Street The Mailbox, Birmingham, West Midlands, B1 1RD
366 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Debra H desde Lichfield
    24 de octubre de 2019

    The food was very nice.

  • Por Sarah K desde Birmingham
    22 de octubre de 2019

    Nice venue, lovely food, drinks service was a little slow. The pear frangipane tart was very tasy.

  • Por Stella C desde Birmingham
    19 de octubre de 2019

    Fixed price menu in the deal was good however they did try to charge us the full price. Staff were very helpful and service quick

  • Por May P desde Birmingham
    17 de agosto de 2019

    The staff were friendly and helpful with the menu. The food was nice and the cocktails were made to their normal high standard. The pudding (brownie & strawberry sundae) were one of the best I’ve had and even tho it was a fixed price menu the portion was full sized. I’ve eaten and drank there before and I’ll be happy to go again.

  • Por Carol D desde TF118EY
    14 de agosto de 2019

    Lovely well trained friendly staff , very attentive, even offered water without us having to ask. Food delicious hard to choose as all sounded nice . Fantastic experience

  • Por Richard W desde Birmingham
    10 de agosto de 2019

    Great staff, food and vibe!! All good..

  • Por Maria L desde Birmingham
    3 de agosto de 2019

    Food fantastic, staff wonderful and we will certainly be back

  • Por Julie S desde Bridgnorth
    11 de julio de 2019

    Food and service were great not impressed with 20% service charge that was added to bill . Always leave a tip but that’s too much

  • Por Martyn C desde Walsall
    15 de febrero de 2019

    Very good meal served by pleasant attentive staff in comfortable modern surroundings.

  • Por Tracie S desde Birmingham
    26 de enero de 2019

    We waited to be greeted by a lady who was on the phone for about 5 minutes without even being acknowledged. Two of us ordered the Eggs Muerette to start and all four poached eggs were hard! The waitress had to leave us several times to ask questions she couldn’t answer for us. The main course was very disappointing I had chicken breast with a garlic sauce, the chicken was so chargrilled it tasted very burnt! With a meagre portion of Savoy cabbage in the side this was supposedly ‘spring greens’ my friends duck was disappointing too! We didn’t even look at the dessert menu. Wine was very expensive £35 for three glasses!!! Eyewatering! Then after that they have the audacity to add a £9.54 service charge! We paid the bill, grudgingly then hung around waiting for someone to get our coats, which didn’t come until we actually had to ask for them!!