Anmeldelser af Las Iguanas - Deansgate

4.4
(baseret på 100 anmeldelser)
84B Deansgate, Manchester, North West England, M3 2ER
100 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Mrs Alex C fra Warrington
    9. marts 2020

    We had the Celebration menu. - which was great value at £19.95 for 2 courses and a drink. There had been a run on Bottomless Brunch over the weekend and they had no Cava left - however we were given a substitute of House White wine which was fine. Nachos starter was very generous portion and lovely.Chicken quesadilla tasty but a bit sloppy. MOQUECA DE PEIXE was delicious. XinXim was tasty but a little bland - probably a good option for kids or people who don't want a fiery dish. Finished with Churros from the dessert menu which were lovely. Enjoyable meal. Friendly service. Ideal for Pre Theatre dining experience.

  • Af Lee R fra Manchester
    7. marts 2020

    We were greeted and quickly sat down. We ordered our food and drinks and they arrived shortly after. We both had meatballs to start and they were very tasty. We then ordered another drink which took quite a bit of time to arrive (15mins) the main courses arrived ,fajitas and a half chicken again both were very nice. Overall the place was busy with several groups but the food was good just slightly let down by slow drinks service.

  • Af Laura D fra manchester
    8. februar 2020

    On Saturday 8th February I visited your branch in Deansgate Manchester. This was our first visit & we was really looking forward to a nice dinner & some drinks before our concert at the Palace Theatre. I had such high hopes but was left so dissapointed. Drink's were OK, my partner had a beer which was served warm so he left this but my main complaint was the food. Starters were OK, but the mains were terrible. My partner had the Jerk Chicken but all was served was a plateful of sauce which was more like BBQ than jerk. There was only handful of fries & basically bone- there was no meat at all & what meat there was it was bright pink. For someone who loves his meat he was left gutted. I had the mushroom fajitas which were basically a plate of grease. £50 down & we were left starving & dissapointed. I am not too sure if this was just a one off but I wont be in any rush to go back soon. I think we would only ever go back for the cocktails.

  • Af Szilvia L fra Manchester Deansgate
    9. november 2019

    Very nice meal and good service

  • Af Clare D fra Manchester
    28. september 2019

    Great service from all the staff. Food was amazing with some good cocktails

  • Af Sandra W fra Manchester
    7. september 2019

    6 of us so had the celebrations menu all 6 starters and shared Mains good choice chicken sea food rice salads. Potatoes chips Free cocktail or beer with the meal Also Brazilian day so had a voucher for another free cocktail Good service a friendly waitress good value

  • Af Sara C fra Manchester
    17. august 2019

    Took my mum here for a little treat and she loved it. We are both vegatarian and the food was amazing, 3 courses polished off no problem, cocktails need to be tried too. 2 for 1 all day! ??

  • Af Jo H fra Manchester
    8. august 2019

    Food excellent,service good but free cocktail offer a disappointment. Only 1 cocktail in offer very misleading

  • Af Vikki C fra Burnley
    28. april 2019

    Fantastic experience, 2nd time I’ve been for their bottomless brunch. Service was excellent, food was delicious and the cocktails are pretty good as well!! Thoroughly enjoyed it and I am definitely going back!

  • Af Hannah W fra Paris
    8. december 2018

    Great location - very central and near to shops and bars. The restaurant itself was very loud (fine for us as we were a large party ourselves and enjoyed the atmosphere but wouldn't have liked it if there were less of us). Food was fantastic - couldn't fault it. We all had the tapas which was great for a large group as we could all mix and share. We had booked our table for 8.30pm - it wasn't ready when we arrived so we had to wait at the bar. We were then given someone else's food (which we ate as it was also tapas) but this meant that the rest of the food came very slowly and staggered afterwards so none of us were eating together. Service was very slow - fair enough it was busy but we were a large party and spending a lot of money so would have expected better - waiting 30 mins for drinks ruined the atmosphere for us.