Reviews of Afternoon Tea at the Park Room

4.7
(gebaseerd op 977 beoordelingen)
JW Marriott Grosvenor House London, 86-90 Park Lane,, London, London, W1K 7TN
977 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Isang O uit London
    3 oktober 2020

    Wonderful service for afternoon tea.

  • Door Benjamin A uit London
    3 oktober 2020

    Nice restaurant with a nice ambience and excellent service.

  • Door Michele W uit Bedford
    31 januari 2020

    The Park Room at The Grosvenor House London has a pleasant ambience, the staff are friendly, very helpful and knowledgeable and strive to make your experience as perfect as possible. My party enjoyed afternoon champagne tea and sandwiches and cakes and tea were plentiful. Also you can enjoy the piano playing and there are views over Hyde Park. Would recommend Annie's Afternoon Tea, for the quality of the food and choice of teas and in our case the Champagne . They also do a Children's Menu. A nice touch is that you go home with a slice of your chosen cake. This was our third visit and it was as enjoyable as the previous two, definitely will be returning.

  • Door Robert N uit Hermetschwil-Staffeln
    26 december 2019

    Everything was great. Staff were amazing especially Santiago and Holly. Cannot say a bad work about the whole experience

  • Door Surendra G. N uit HARROW
    4 december 2019

    This was our second visit within a month, which should say something. We had taken some visiting friends who were rather impressed and delighted. The service by Luka was excellent, especially after he relaxed a bit and laughed. He was in attendance for most of the afternoon for all our needs. At the end the Manager Ms. Herlyn was very warm and friendly, chatting with us as though we were long-lost friends. For the rest, please see my comments on my earlier visit.

  • Door Kari Ovesen H uit Drammen
    22 november 2019

    Very nice food, staff, room.

  • Door Manjutha V uit london
    16 november 2019

    Amazing afternoon tea and the staff were absolutely lovely which made the experience even better

  • Door Surendra N uit London
    10 november 2019

    Overall it was an excellent experience. The ambience, the refined atmosphere, the food and the drinks were excellent. Compared to some others we have gone to, this was by far the best. Perhaps the only element that was less than perfect was the level of service - the staff were most efficient and courteous but it was not always possible to get their attention once we had started tucking into the great fare. Despite that minor niggle, most enjoyable.

  • Door Winnie Y uit London
    10 november 2019

    The environment is fantastic. The staff is really nice and caring. The food is great and really a wonderful experience for traditional English style afternoon tea. It is a good way to have a rest after shopping around Oxford Street!

  • Door Riina P uit Helsinki
    1 november 2019

    .