Reviews of The Grand Hotel

4.8
(gebaseerd op 11 beoordelingen)
The Grand Hotel King Edwards Parade, Eastbourne, South East England, BN21 4EQ
11 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Hannah D uit Eastbourne
    7 april 2017

    We had afternoon tea for 3 at the grand hotel. Every single one of the staff were so welcoming and lovely, the place is gorgeous (even the bathrooms!) the afternoon tea was amazing, it all tasted gorgeous especially the cheese tart/quiche! However, for £26 a head for afternoon tea I had hoped there would be a few more sandwiches etc!

  • Door Rodney P uit Eastbourne
    1 maart 2017

    Everything was extremely nice, including the setting in which we ate. We were surprised at the number of different types of tea that were available from which to choose.

  • Door David R uit Coulsdon
    21 januari 2017

    Great service - great atmosphere and great afternoon tea! I thought how can they justify that price, but having been there I thought it was awesome and would go again in a heart beat - a really good find!

  • Door Glynis S uit Eastbourne
    5 januari 2017

    Lovely afternoon tea.Only thing that could made it better....being offered a refreshed pot of tea sooner. Also scones cold by the time you get to eat them,might be a nice touch if staff offered to warm again. We had 25% off offer which made it very good value.

  • Door Sally M uit New Malden
    8 december 2016

    Fabulous

  • Door Kay G uit Eastbourne
    24 juni 2016

    I took a friend here for afternoon tea. I was wonderful they were very impressed.

  • Door Anna C uit Bexhill
    19 april 2016

    We had afternoon tea there on19th April as a birthday treat. It is a very beautiful hotel very grand and lovely. On arrival we were promptly taken to our little table in front of the open fire which, if lit, would have been fantastic. our waiter was very polite and promptly gave us the tea choices. Having informed them in advance of my dietary needs they bought the tea, coffee, in first, in silver tea pots, then came the choice of freshly , prepared sandwiches cut in to tiny triangles ,buttermilk scones, still warm and cream and jam. then came the small cakes and Eton mess In a tiny glass, The waiter was very helpful and asked weather he could help me to take photos as it was my 60th birthday and I wanted to be in the photos as well. The piano music was very gentle and I felt like Royalty. It was well worth £51.00 for two. We met a couple who go to different hotels to have cream tea and they said this was the very best so far!

  • Door Wendy B uit Bexhill
    27 februari 2016

    Had afternoon tea here. The atmosphere and the service was excellent. On a cold blustery day sat in front of a log fire and enjoyed the superb service for the afternoon.

  • Door Diana W uit Seaford
    18 januari 2016

    We had a really good time. The waiters were very attentive. Accommodated my sister who is vegetarian without any fuss. They brought her and my friend a little birthday cake. The ambiance was pleasant and relaxing in front of the fire. Can't say enough good things.

  • Door Paul N uit Eastbourne
    17 januari 2016

    Nice hotel friendly staff Very good service

2 Volgende pagina