Anmeldelser af Oulton Hall

4.5
(baseret på 156 anmeldelser)
Rothwell Lane Oulton, Leeds, Yorkshire, LS26 8HN
156 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Julia P fra Wakefield
    16. januar 2020

    Lovely afternoon tea in the drawing room of Oulton hall Food was beautiful and well presented The staff are great , very friendly and helpful Relaxing afternoon, would highly recommend

  • Af Chris J fra Leeds
    9. januar 2020

    Very enjoyable afternoon tea Staff polite Food delicious Venue beautiful

  • Af Anne M fra Pontefract
    3. januar 2020

    We had afternoon tea as a treat for my mother. Venue and service was first rate.

  • Af Clare D fra Leeds
    2. januar 2020

    Excellent service, wonderful afternoon tea, everything was delicious. Thank you.

  • Af Alan H fra Garforth
    22. december 2019

    From entering the hotel to going out a first class experience The service and food in the restaurant was excellent which was complemented by the wine

  • Af Kath C fra Leeds
    21. december 2019

    Service was excellent as was the food my coffee was not. Sent it back once and 1 d attempt was just as bad (soy Latte)

  • Af Vikki G fra Wakefield
    17. december 2019

    Had a gorgeous meal and the service was exceptional too. The surroundings were relaxing and the Christmas decorations looked great.

  • Af Jack G fra Leeds
    23. november 2019

    It was pretty good. The starter (black pudding) was lovely and different, main (sirloin steak)was good, if a little tough and chewy. However it was a very good portion and the wine was decent. No room for desert however did have a port and Irish coffee (which was a little watery). Service decent and quick although there was a queue to get in the place. Overall it was good, the cost does impact your view a little bit (£150 for 2), for the price you’d just say it was good, not amazing.

  • Af Margaret S fra Leeds
    15. november 2019

    80th champagne afternoon tea. Efficient and attentive staff and the food was lovely and fresh. Oulton hall has a very relaxed atmosphere, perfect for afternoon tea.

  • Af Lorraine W fra Hull
    3. november 2019

    I went with my husband to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The waiter was very polite and attentive and soon bought the wine that we had ordered. However there apparently had been a problem with the computer system and the food orders had not reached the kitchen. The waiter relayed this information after half an hour but we still had to wait an extra half an hour for our starter to arrive! As the starters were pate I wasn't impressed that I had to wait a further 30 mins after the error had been discovered. On top of that a table of 8 who had arrived after us were served their starters before us. The meal itself when it finally arrived was very good but by this time it was 10 o clock at night so couldn't fully appreciate it. Waiters apologetic but really think a hotel of this grade should have got their act together. Not the best way to celebrate a wedding anniversary.