Anmeldelser af Great Central Bar and Restaurant

4.3
(baseret på 117 anmeldelser)
222 Marylebone Road, London, NW1 6JQ
117 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Elizabeth O fra london
    10. januar 2020

    Lovely room with comfortable and relaxing atmosphere and Friendly staff. We had the prawn cocktail to start which was a good size and tasty. We then had the chicken dish and the fillet steak, again both were delicious, full of flavour and tender. The fillet steak was cooked perfectly for me. we were then going to share the sticky toffee pudding, until luckily the waitress informed us that it was banana flavoured, which unfortunately neither of us like. I feel the menu should state this. However we tried the chocolate orange mousse instead which i have to say was beautiful, light and full of flavour. I would definitely recommend this restaurant .

  • Af Linda G fra Milan
    14. december 2019

    Very good

  • Af Eshetu T fra London
    26. oktober 2019

    We had a good time with my family only thing to improve is as it was my daughters birth day we celebrated and they provided with cupcake and Kandel as we requested however, we expected the stuff to be around and say happy birth day with us rather than drop on table and left to us otherwise the service was excellent

  • Af Alan W fra Hughenden Valley
    24. oktober 2019

    Lovely meal, good service great location.

  • Af Richard L fra Solihull
    12. oktober 2019

    Excellent attentive service excellent choice and excellent meal

  • Af Justin H fra Stratford upon Avon
    27. september 2019

    Such a great place to stay & eat for the weekend. Nothing beats jumping off the train at Marylebone on a Friday evening and being checked in and in the restaurant 15 minutes later. Food always good and 12 & 15 year olds made to feel very welcome

  • Af Phil J fra burton on trent
    21. september 2019

    Very nice food and service. Interestingly we were limited in the time slot we could choose on line but the room turned out to be quite empty for the evening. Although it appears 'upmarket' online there were folk in there in tracksuits and casuals on this Saturday evening, and the music was a bit 'mainstream'. We were billed for two dishes we hadn't had and the waitress seemed a little disappointed in dealing with it. For info there is a 12.5% 'discretionary' service charge added which is always annoying.

  • Af Brigette G fra London
    7. august 2019

    Thank you for the wonderful service and venue. It was faultless. This was the perfect place to meet with our business needs in mind. The service was excellent and the food was exquisite. It was a beautiful peaceful setting and I definitely hope to return in the near future.

  • Af Viv J fra Watford
    6. august 2019

    Lovely restaurant. Staff very pleasant and attentive. Food was great. Will definitely return.

  • Af Richard L fra SOLIHULL
    10. juni 2019

    Excellent service and food... if I had known I would have ordered the Peach Melba as a starter again as a main and then as a dessert.