Reviews of Prezzo - Marble Arch

3.9
(gebaseerd op 89 beoordelingen)
7-9 Great Cumberland Place, London, London, W1H 7LU
89 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Michael B uit London
    2 oktober 2019

    Excellent

  • Door Lorna S uit Cambridge
    27 augustus 2019

    Lovely service from the waiter. Friendly and happy. Food was hot and very tasty, came quickly but the restaurant was quiet. Perhaps the place was a little 'tired' looking, could do with revamping, especially the toilet facilities. Otherwise a good evening.

  • Door Maria A uit London
    23 juli 2019

    From the welcoming, to leaving the restaurant it was a first-class experience. The speed of the service, the warm atmosphere and the food all exceeded our expectations. This restaurant definitely deserves more recognition and we will certainly become regulars at Prezzo Marble Arch.

  • Door ESTEBAN BRICOLA B uit LONDON
    16 juli 2019

    We were asked if we had a reservation, and because we did not, they said they could not serve us arguing that they were fully booked, even when the restaurant was visibly half empty on a Tuesday evening. My wife then talked directly to the manager and explained har that since one of the kids is autistic, asking him to change plans (He only dines out if it is Prezzo) would be very frustrating for him, so she finally allowed us to take a table, but some 15/20 minutes later she approached our table again and asked us to leave, now using a different argument, staff shortage in the kitchen. Some additional facts: - While they kicked us out, they were serving other tables and taking other orders - I have checked online, and I actually managed to make an online booking (Booking confirmed (JVV7IUWA): Table for 4 for Dinner at Prezzo - Marble Arch 16 July 2019 - at 21:30) so the fully booked argument was clearly not true. - There is another Prezzo some blocks away, but they did not even have the kindness to recommend us that option.

  • Door Matthew B uit London - Marble Arch
    16 juli 2019

    The food was lovely and the decoration was different than the other Prezzo's that we had visited before.

  • Door Dawn M uit London
    14 juli 2019

    Lovely food. Very accommodating host. Will definitely recommend.

  • Door Maggie K uit London
    12 juli 2019

    Booked at last minute and very efficient and successful process.

  • Door David M uit Ampthill
    6 juli 2019

    Great location, food OK but service isn’t great

  • Door Karen M M uit London
    6 juli 2019

    Waited half an hour to order, waited 45 minutes for drinks, food arrived before drinks. No waiters or waitresses in sight. Poor and slow service and no apologies offered

  • Door Hazel B uit St Albans
    6 juli 2019

    Unfortunately not a good experience. We were seated in small back room which wasnt particulary attractive. The service was exceptionally slow, an hour and quarter after we arrived, we were still waiting for our main course! Starters having taken half hour from ordering. When the main courses arrived, the gluten free pasta for one of our party had been forgotten and she had to wait whilst we all ate our main meals. The manager was apologetic and gave her an extra glass of wine and did not charge for the pasta when it finally arrived, but as we were going to event in Hyde Park which had already started by then, we had to hurriedly eat our main courses and leave without anytime for desserts. Very disappointing experience.