Anmeldelser af Mirabelle Restaurant

4.6
(baseret på 344 anmeldelser)
The Grand Hotel King Edward's Parade, Eastbourne, South East England, BN21 4EQ
344 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Denise M fra Bishopstone
    4. november 2020

    Thank you so much for making my Husbands 65th Birthday so special. We were due to have his meal on his birthday on the 6th November. Was able to move it to the 4th.Food as always beautiful presented and tastes delicious. Your staff as always very attentive and friendly. Well done.

  • Af Martin G fra Tunbridge Wells
    4. november 2020

    A perfect place for a gentle and excellent quality lunch on my wife's birthday. The staff were very good too,

  • Af Fiona K fra Shoreham by Sea
    13. oktober 2020

    The food was visually appealing and delicious, there was good choice on the menu. We had the tasting menu and were not disappointed with the food or wine pairings. The staff were attentive, not intrusive, tables were well spaced and there was a comfortable ambience.

  • Af Michael F fra EASTBOURNE
    10. oktober 2020

    Excellent on every front, as always.

  • Af Michael R fra Eastbourne
    3. oktober 2020

    Much care shown to keep safe

  • Af Anthony M fra Eastbourne
    1. oktober 2020

    This restaurant is the perfect hidden secret. The restaurant is beautiful, the staff fantastic. The menu is varied and the food divine. The chef is a real find.

  • Af Stephanie M fra Eastbourne
    29. september 2020

    Shocked to discover that the fixed price lunch was no longer available. Very disappointed. As usual the food was excellent but my main course choice, turbot and Jerusalem artichokes, was not available (the head waiter apologised and said that our waiter should have pointed this out). The bill was far higher than usual due to the fact that it was à la carte. I had an Elite card membership, soon to run out, which mitigated this but it no longer exists. This means that 2 courses for 2 people with no sides or drinks except tap water cost £85 without service and is too expensive for us. We have looked forward to celebrating special occasions by lunching at the Grand for some years, and I am sad that this will have to stop. The head waiter was charming and highly competent as usual: he explained that the set lunch option was no longer viable, but I fear that it will lose a lot of its regular clientele.

  • Af B fra Aylesford
    22. september 2020

    Due to Covid had to queue to get seated bug very quick. Lovely room and atmosphere. Warm greeting from staff who were lovely. Nice gap between courses. My wife had pig cheek rissoles followed by the turbot and I had the duck egg with brioche followed by the amazing fillet of beef. Everything cooked to perfection and tasted wonderful. We had a bottle of Chablis with the meal which was also lovely. Rum Baba to follow for my wife and I had the strawberry desert which was truly scrumptious!!! All in all one of the best lunches we have ever had! My wife says the Best!!! Expensive for us but you get what you pay for.

  • Af Peter S fra East Grinstead
    22. september 2020

    We ate a 2-course lunch. Food was very enjoyable to eat and to taste. Lovely glass of wine. The service was impeccable. The ambience was quiet, calm and professional. Only other comments are that the a la carte menu had limited choice of main course - 2 meat, 2 fish, 1 vegetarian (if I remember correctly); the Mirabelle restaurant was difficult to find at the end of long bendy corridors with limited (discrete?) signage.

  • Af Carol G fra Bexhill on Sea
    9. september 2020

    Social distancing, food superb as always. Had coffee at the table rather than in the lounge. Took a friend for a belated birthday treat, she was presented with a small piece of fruit cake with a chocolate Happy Birthday written on it. She was very impressed by it all. When people left the table, the chairs and table were disinfected ,before being laid up again for dinner.