Anmeldelser Mirabelle Restaurant

4.6
(basert på 323 anmeldelser)
The Grand Hotel King Edward's Parade, Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN21 4EQ
323 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Nicholas Roger Pye-Smith P fra SHEFFIELD
    22. februar 2020

    We often find that portion sizes in restaurants are too large for us but here they were perfect and we were able to enjoy three excellent courses. We greatly enjoyed the live piano music.

  • Av Colin D fra Eastbourne
    14. februar 2020

    Service was impeccable, food was exceptional and the atmosphere excellent.

  • Av Ian D fra Shropshire
    8. februar 2020

    This was our first visit to the restaurant and we were not disappointed. The food and service was excellent. Our only observation was that the dress code (jacket and tie) was not enforced as all other male guests were tieless and one gentleman also had no jacket either., which was a pity for such a great environment/location.

  • Av Ahmed A fra Eastbourne
    7. februar 2020

    Lovely place

  • Av Jo-anne R fra Eastbourne
    1. februar 2020

    We’re regulars here and always have a great lunch. However, the food was even better than previously. Obviously down to the new chef, who I understand has only been there a matter of weeks. Service always excellent. Must just mention the Banana Parfait dish which was sublime.

  • Av Edward A fra London
    31. januar 2020

    Very disappointed. It started badly when the only disabled friendly toilet is on the other side of the hotel. The wine we ordered was not available. He starters were passable but not what we expected. The pork with crackling was full fat belly pork which the menu had not revealed. The jus it came in could have been described as a sweet syrup . We thought the cheese was a safe option. Alas we were wrong. No choice of tempting cheese. But a slate of three indifferent cheeses. The service didn’t lift the indifferent fare and was totally lacking in charm.

  • Av Michael Davies (professor) D fra Eastbourne
    25. januar 2020

    We were celebrating a significant wedding anniversary and birthday so this was a special evening for us. From the moment we arrived, we were looked after and felt that we were valued and important. We arrived early at the restaurant and said we were happy to have a cocktail in the bar whilst we waited; the staff there took us to the bar and then ensured that, as we were relaxing, we were brought the menu and wine list to make our choices, so that when we were ready to eat, everything would be on time. The cost of the cocktails was a little surprising (rather steep) but the two for one offer made them much more reasonable. The complimentary cauliflower soup was surprising and simply delicious - tasty and rich. The pork and crackling was so tasty and moreish, and the celeriac and fish a delightful combination. Loved the banana parfait and marshmallows too. Both desserts were thoughtfully served with small chocolate plaques - one said happy birthday and the other happy anniversary. Staff were attentive but not overly, friendly and the meal was a seamless and happy experience. Loved it. Thank you.

  • Av C A fra Brighton
    25. januar 2020

    Lovely restaurant in an elegant hotel. The service in both the hotel and restaurant were certainly 5 star and nothing seemed too much trouble. The food was excellent with good menu choices and the valet parking a real bonus. My only slight complaint is that I found the restaurant a bit cold - otherwise perfect. We hope to do dinner next time and spend the night as well.

  • Av Michael A fra Eastbourne
    23. januar 2020

    Excellent dinner Very good menu. Not too much just enough.

  • Av Bobby B fra London
    28. desember 2019

    For the expectation and price this restaurant brings, sadly the food is not up to the standard expected, whilst well presented the flavours were bland, lacking in balance of acidity, and at times far too salty. The service was let down by small faults including spillages by waiting staff, whilst not an issue in other restaurants this doesn’t meet silver service dinning sadly. The restaurant overall is well designed with a great ambience, it wouldn’t take much to raise it to the expected standard seen in other places of a similar price range.