Anmeldelser The Garden Restaurant

4.4
(basert på 243 anmeldelser)
Grand Hotel King Edwards Parade, Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN21 4EQ
243 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Ian L fra Poole
    12. desember 2019

    Excellent staff, great location, enjoyable and tasty lunch, immaculate surroundings

  • Av Cliff J fra Loughton
    23. november 2019

    The meal was delicious. Service was first class. The waiting staff were exceptional

  • Av Mark F fra Brighton
    15. november 2019

    Was quite expensive and for the money very average. Steak wasn’t very tasty and mushrooms oozing grease. Service quite slow.

  • Av Helmase M fra Eastbourne
    3. november 2019

    Sunday lunch at the Grand hotel is always good. We usually have the beef which is carved at the tables , cooked as you like it and delicious. The dessert trolley is a real treat.

  • Av Katie S fra Eastbourne
    24. oktober 2019

    Efficient, traditional, very welcoming, courteous. One meal was incorrectly served from the original order requiring a wait for another to be cooked and served but compensation was made by no charge on the coffees provided.

  • Av Robert P fra Easybourne
    26. september 2019

    Celebration of fourth wedding anniversary. Wedding had taken place at tht Grand.

  • Av Adrian B fra Eastbourne
    25. september 2019

    The food and service were very good. Unfortunately the cocktail bar which we had looked forward to was reserved for a private function and unavailable. This should have been notified to us. We observed the strict dining room dress code. Unfortunately the restaurant permitted a gentleman to break the dress code by coming in in shorts which revealed his bandaged legs, and allowed him to park his large walking frame with plastic tray by their table in our line of sight which gave the dining room the appearance of a hospital restaurant. A simple resolution would have been loose fitting track suit trousers and removal of the frame.

  • Av Alan J fra Cowbeech, Hailsham
    21. september 2019

    see below

  • Av Arthur F fra Redhill
    15. september 2019

    Our experience at the Garden Restaurant was nothing short of remarkable. The quality of the food, the service, the courtesies and attentiveness of the staff all contributed to a very memorable experience. The service was exceptional and all our needs anticipated and met without intrusion or fuss. The food was 'five-star' dining at its best; great choice of menu, superbly cooked food and an excellent wine list. Your Chef, your Restaurant Manager and all members of the Garden Restaurant staff should be congratulated. Thank you.

  • Av Lisa F fra Eastbourne
    6. september 2019

    We had a lovely evening in the Garden Restaurant at the Grand Hotel, Eastbourne. The meal was excellent as was the service. The staff are extremely attentive and professional. The restaurant is very traditional and has an air of tranquillity about it. The fish cake starter was lovely and well presented. We had the pork loin for our main which was perfectly cooked as were the vegetables. No room for dessert unfortunately!