Reviews of Café Rouge - Highgate

3.9
(gebaseerd op 21 beoordelingen)
6-7 South Grove Highgate, London, N6 6BP
21 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Elaine S uit London
    23 januari 2019

    Ate here with friends before going to The Gate theatre staff were very attentive and helpful. Great variety of dishes on the menu -salad nicoise was very tasty and the duck, chicken and burger dishes were also much enjoy

  • Door Elena K uit Mill Hill
    1 januari 2019

    Awful experience. Breakfast was terrible - pancakes dry with fruit just piled on top (no butter or honey served with them). No butter served with toast - had to request it and by the time it arrived the toast was cold. The tomatoes were strange colours - green (not ripe) and brown in the worst case. I asked for salmon to be served with my breakfast and it never came. Service was terrible - staff not attentive at all - drinks took ages to come and they didn't come altogether.

  • Door Geoff P uit Ely
    6 maart 2018

    Welcome from staff was excellent enthusiastic and helpful. Food was well proced but many dishes were not available during our visit (Tuesday evening).

  • Door Jo C uit London, Highgate
    14 januari 2018

    I booked a table for 15 to celebrate my birthday. I didn't know this particular branch but was really pleased to find they had given us our own area which meant the children had space to move around whilst the adults ate. The food was excellent, we loved the garlic bread entree and many of us had 3 courses, I really enjoyed the soufle, the muscles and the desert. Very friendly service too.

  • Door E N uit LONDON
    24 december 2017

    Friendly attentive staff, lovely atmosphere. Food delicious, though they didn't have my first choice despite us dining relatively early for lunch (mushroom crepes) . But the food was delicious and we'd happily dine there again.

  • Door Jane K uit London Borough of Camden
    2 januari 2017

    very busying had booked earlier Food delicious but ratio of staff to number of tables inadequate so long wait for many tables

  • Door Sylvie D uit London
    31 december 2016

    The restaurant itself was nice but our first waitress was not very friendly - she seemed more in a hurry to finish her shift than anything! The 2nd waitress who took over was however very lovely The food was basic but ok - portions rather small according to my husband The drinks were good

  • Door Alison R uit Manchester
    9 december 2016

    This is a lovely restaurant. The staff were efficient, helpful and friendly. the food was excellent. I would definitely eat here again if i come back to highgate

  • Door Malcolm Z uit London borough of Barnet
    20 september 2016

    Food Excellent Service good Cost reasonable Selection of dishes plenty

  • Door Barrie D uit London
    9 augustus 2016

    Excellent food and service. Servers are always very helpful.