Bewertungen für Prezzo - Torquay

4.1
(basierend auf 317 Bewertungen)
1 Vaughan Parade, Torquay, South West England, TQ2 5EG
317 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von Chris O aus Torquay
    29. Juli 2020

    The food and drinks were generally good (starter prawns weren't piping hot like they used to be and a side of fries were same, which makes me think they'd stood for too long after being cooked and before being brought to the table). The staff were pleasant, but very unorganised. I think more careful management of who waits on what tables is required since it seemed a bit of a free-for-all with the waiting staff running all over the restaurant like headless chickens, rather than being designated a particular area or number of tables. The starters arrived before the drinks and the starters plates were still there when the main courses turned up. Communication was poor also, since once seated we had to be asked to be served, then had to ask for deserts, bill, etc. A little bit of management would organise the waiting staff so they could be more attentive

  • Von Tim A aus Wellingborough
    21. Juli 2020

    Beautiful building. Service extremely slow and a little chaotic, with main courses being brought to the table before the starters. We did say to Nicola (manager) how long we had been waiting and she did her best to make it up to us by giving us a bottle of wine and a discount. Other tables were having problems, too, with some customers leaving. Too few chefs and too many covers, we were told. We eat at Prezzo restaurants regularly but we're very disappointed by service levels, but offset by a very helpful manager, Nicola.

  • Von Fiona R aus Torquay
    1. November 2019

    Excellent - food and service

  • Von Steve C aus Torquay
    1. November 2019

    Always good here in my experience. Friendly staff and food good

  • Von Helen B aus Exeter
    27. Oktober 2019

    Unfortunately my visit on this occasion was a real let down. The restaurant wasn't overly busy yet service was very slow. After waiting an age for our drinks, 2 of the 3 drinks served were wrong. These were changed. When we eventually had our order taken it then took 40 minutes to tell us that one of the mains was no longer available. When the main courses arrived one of them had to go back as it was missing an ingredient and one element was missing entirely and when requested we were told that it hadn't been cooked so we cancelled that item as we had already waited so long. When receiving the bill, we had been charged for the part of the order that had never arrived. This was remedied. Had I have not been using tesco vouchers I would have walked out. Although staff were pleasant the whole experience was dreadful. Will not be returning.

  • Von Ava C aus Torquay
    25. Oktober 2019

    Fabulous service. Excellent food. I would definitely recommend.

  • Von Clare A aus Torquay
    24. Oktober 2019

    Food really tasty , good friendly service nice ambiance used Tesco vouchers so extremely good value for the food - drinks overpriced but no more than any other restaurant I guess- very nice experience thanks

  • Von Jon L aus Torquay
    22. Oktober 2019

    Excellent food and service

  • Von Karsten R aus Torquay
    16. Oktober 2019

    An apparent clochard was sitting right next to our table and got two coffees served while sleeping on the desk, not nice. Food was excellent though, service as well.

  • Von Julie S aus torquay
    1. Oktober 2019

    very slow 90 mins and only had starters and was not busy.