Reviews of Prezzo - Hull

3.9
(gebaseerd op 119 beoordelingen)
Unit 41, Mezzanine Level St Stephens Ferens Way, Hull, Yorkshire, HU2 8LN
119 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Pam W uit Hull
    10 september 2020

    Lovely staff,great service and excellent food

  • Door James F uit Hull
    25 augustus 2020

    Unfortunate visit. Pizza like cardboard, long time waiting to order and for drinks.

  • Door Julie W uit Scarborough
    19 oktober 2019

    The food was great, we had our starters but then waited 45 minutes for our main course. The restaurant was busy, and we wouldn’t usually mind but we had to rush to eat as we had a show to get to. Perhaps more staff are needed between 5.00 and 7.00? The waiting on staff could have been more communicative? We will go again as the food was excellent.

  • Door Christina D uit Hull
    18 oktober 2019

    Food was lovely, staff eager to help. Cocktails, were lovely and very moreish, dishes were fresh tasting and portions good. Unfortunately the one thing that really ruined my afternoon was the cleanliness. My daughter dropped a bracelet so I got down onto the floor of the booth to search for it. Under the sofa seats were disgusting unidentifiable objects, (i dread to think) and we moved the heavy base of the table and found more old food and cutlery and the general state of the floor was horrible. Absolutely filthy. The worst thing was that were had been there from before 5pm on a weekday so it made me think about how long it had actually been there. This was a shame as everything else was great.

  • Door Rachael R uit Hull
    17 oktober 2019

    Lovely clean restaurant. Staff were great, food was delicious. Paid with Tesco vouchers so wasn't too concerned about the cost of the food on this occasion. However the drinks were expensive. Would definitely go back.

  • Door Christopher Q uit Hull st stephens
    28 september 2019

    Food lovely. Just 2 issues Point 1 Manager and pizza chef having a verbal disagreement at pizza bar, in plane view of customers (unacceptable) always take him in the back to solve problem I believe is correct protocol. Spoilt my enjoyment of experience as felt chef was watching us after altercation with his manager an he looked very arrogant in his demeanour throughout. Point 2. Ordered a simple sticky toffee pudding dessert my wife got gluten free pannacotta ( pannacotta was lovely wife delighted) but wife's dessert arrived and 10 mins pass there's no toffee pudding. Ask waiter and turns out they forgot to simply press start on the microwave an didn't even realise until I brought it to there attention. I'm not bothered that the dessert is microwaved im not that nieve to think it's made from scratch. The guy putting the dessert into microwave that initially forgot to press start however had time to check his mobile phone in kitchen an not wash hands afterwards though an I know most people take there phones every were inc to the toilet on occasion. Sorry for the moan but it spoilt the meal for me and the wife on her birthday meal out. This was our 1st visit but unfortunately it may now be our last as the wife may not return even though you have a extensive gluten free range which was the main reason for trying your eatery. Thanks Chris

  • Door Susan W uit Kingston upon Hull
    20 september 2019

    great value with Tastecard as 2-4-1 for upto 6 people across starters, mains and desserts, good service and plenty of choice from the menu, lacked ambience reallyas not busy but as we were a party of 7 so we created our own atmosphere!

  • Door Nicola A uit Hull
    7 september 2019

    Brilliant service. Had the lasagne which was served perfectly. Would definitely recommend

  • Door James G uit Hull
    6 september 2019

    Good food, came out very quick, smiley waitress, nice atmosphere

  • Door Ian P uit Grimsby
    23 augustus 2019

    Food was tasty and well cooked but what made our visit was they were organised enough to cater for a late comer and still get the plate out in a timely manner .