Reviews of Café Rouge - Windsor

3.9
(gebaseerd op 46 beoordelingen)
31-32 Royal Station Parade Thames Street, Windsor, South East England, SL4 1PJ
46 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Raymond F uit Eastbourne
    14 oktober 2020

    I chose the sirloin steak which was full of gristle and fat - Ok in the middle. Could only eat about 30%. However, my wife had the same and found it OK.

  • Door David H uit Windsor
    9 september 2020

    Very disappointing. In the town on a short break,and as we have used Cafe Rouge before,we were looking forward to our evening meal. We were approached by a member of staff,and no sign of safety with regards to masks or gloves or hand sanitizer. Paper menus were issued,and reused over and over. No social distancing between tables and when our meal was served the same. Poor menu, and food just warm. We were hungry so we just ate and left. This restaurant has in my opinion let the Cafe Rouge name down.

  • Door Michelle D uit Windsor
    22 februari 2020

    Great lunchtime venue for a relaxed get together. Lovely staff and a good menu selection.

  • Door David T uit Windsor
    8 december 2018

    Not good to start tried to fit 8 of us on 3 tables offered another table by the door on a cool winters evening not a great place to sit .decided to leave manager came after us and offered another solution the rest of the stay and meal where fine

  • Door Carolyn S uit London
    23 juni 2018

    We always go back to cafe rouge as we have never had a bad meal here. The duck and the prawn starter are a favourite.

  • Door Dimitri I uit Windsor
    25 december 2017

    My Christmas dinner was crevettes, a steak to die for (brown outside, red inside and could have cut it with a fork) and cheese, all washed don with decent red wine. Perfect, but at £50, I would not recommend this or repeat it.

  • Door Glynnis J uit New Milton
    7 december 2017

    Very nice evening I had Chicken Supreme my husband had Bouille Baise both meals were excellent. The service was good, the venue was Windsor the restaurant very pleasant and busy, which is always a good sign.

  • Door Dianne W uit Windsor
    23 september 2017

    Appalling! Ruined our evening after the theatre. Greeted warmly and then once seated, we were ignored by the waiting staff, asked for gluten free bread and given normal bread which we sent back, steak inedible and sent it back. Chicken chasseur "just" cooked and sauce tasted like it was out of a packet, tender stem broccoli only just off raw and difficult to cut. We complained about the steak when we eventually attracted the attention of the Manager and this was refunded. We could not wait to get out and went home for cheese and biscuits. Sent in a complaint to Cafe Rouge head office but again, no response.

  • Door Jaine R uit Windsor
    11 augustus 2017

    A little quiet for dinner but nice enough.

  • Door Lee P uit Windsor
    26 maart 2017

    Terrible. Left on our own for forty five minutes and then as we were about to order told there was as minimum thirty minute delay in the kitchen. Decided not to stay. Waiter apologised and gave us our drinks on the house as an apology, which was nice. However mothers day was still ruined....