Guide MICHELIN 2020

Anmeldelser Marcus

4.7
(basert på 371 anmeldelser)
The Berkeley Wilton Place Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7RL
371 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Ali R fra London
    20. februar 2020

    Excellent service and delicious food. I think it was good value for money considering the quality and service

  • Av Susan T fra Stockport
    19. februar 2020

    Beautiful restaurant inside a stunning hotel. From the moment we arrived to our leaving nearly 3 hours later, we were treated like very special people. We had the 8 course taster menu with wines.The food was delicious and perfectly made by the wines. We were even given a little gift from The Marcus team for our Anniversary. A wonderful evening .

  • Av Hilary B fra London
    11. februar 2020

    Location and food were amazing. The staff couldn’t be faulted, courteous and attentive without being overly fussy. I took a friend for her Birthday and she loved it.

  • Av Christina T fra Doncaster
    31. januar 2020

    Outstanding meal & service , thank you to all the staff for an amazing meal

  • Av Caroline G fra Chester
    24. januar 2020

    Our first visit to Marcus although we been to other restaurants in the group. All the courses (we had the evening set dinner with paired wines) were delicious, as expected and the service was efficient and not too formal, which suited us. We did choose the additional potatoes with truffles, which was a little haphazard in presentation and not really in keeping with the rest of the meal which was presented to perfection. Also had a little hiccup with the wine pairings, when the sommelier thought we were having duck, not lamb and he graciously presented us with an additional alternative wine. The only small unhappiness was the price of a gin and tonic, even accounting for London prices we thought it was a little cheeky and especially as they kept trying to remove our unfinished drinks. At that price, I was going to make it last !

  • Av Gordon L fra london
    20. januar 2020

    fantastic food. Classic yet with modernity in its flavours and approach. Great value for money. Lovely ambiance and staff

  • Av John S fra Burnley
    17. januar 2020

    Excellent food and service

  • Av Nigel C fra Lichfield
    13. januar 2020

    Excellent lunch menu. Scallop and duck, another starter and cod, additional cheese selection and sweet - all delicious and well judged quantities. Brilliant wine pairings from sommelier Emmanuel. Remarkable Inkawu pinotage and wonderful pairing of Dorstone (?) British goats’ cheese with Saint-Albert Pacherenc du Vic-Bilh dessert wine. Final bill was remarkably good value considering the quality.

  • Av Bruce MacMillan M fra London
    21. desember 2019

    Food was excellent and service amazing. We had the 5 course tasting menu and we're full by the end. Slightly regretting not having the cheese board at the end but just could eat anymore.

  • Av Annette M fra London
    4. desember 2019

    Amazing