Anmeldelser Browns Brasserie & Bar - Bath

3.7
(basert på 63 anmeldelser)
Orange Grove, Bath, South West England, BA1 1LP
63 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Shelagh F fra High Wycombe
    27. oktober 2020

    Covid secure. Friendly staff. Food beautifully presented... especially the apple pie with the pork belly. My cod in the fish and chips is the best I’ve had for ages. Definitely coming back.

  • Av Katie G fra Oxford
    1. desember 2019

    Unfortunately the restaurant didn’t have our booking when we arrived but did find us a table. It’s location close to the door meant that sadly we remained chilly throughout the meal. Although our first choice of main and dessert were not available the food we received was very tasty. Sadly, however, the service was very slow and this did taint our overall enjoyment of the meal.

  • Av Clare T fra Bath
    30. november 2019

    Quite disappointing, fell well below the standards we were expecting from reading the reviews. Started with a stern, miserable front of house welcome to lack of information on ordering processes then a dirty prosecco glass which waitress attempted to clean instead of replace, followed by items missing from food order and mix ups with the items we had ordered. The food and surroundings however were good and nicely presented so that compensated a little. Not sure we will return when there are lots of other nice places to go in Bath.

  • Av Glenn T fra Bath
    4. august 2019

    Very awful service we had and rushed throughout the experience. 35 minutes to eat starters mains and a drink as kitchen was closing. I complained to the manager.

  • Av Jo M fra Bath
    18. august 2018

    Beautiful setting, all staff friendly and attentive and food was lovely

  • Av Adam J fra Swindon
    28. april 2018

    Food was very nice but very slow service, 2 hours 30 mins for two courses

  • Av Lorraine P fra Devizes
    17. februar 2018

    Easy to book on line . Friendly staff good food attentive service highly recommend a visit and will return myself

  • Av Janice J fra Bath
    12. januar 2018

    We had a meal at Browns in Bath before the rugby last Friday and it was really lovely.

  • Av Steve G fra Exeter
    11. januar 2018

    Enjoyed the food,good quality.well presented.Service courteous and friendly,only slight negative,it was a bit cold in there!

  • Av Brian P fra Tavistick
    17. desember 2017

    An ok experience not as good as other Browns I have visited. A quite Sunday evening, service was slow, hot mulled wine was cold and not good. Having said that the food was quite good. Looked like a little short on staff.