Bewertungen für Browns Brasserie & Bar - Leeds

4.0
(basierend auf 89 Bewertungen)
The Light 70-72 The Headrow, Leeds, Yorkshire, LS1 8EQ
89 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von Vanessa M aus Leeds
    28. Februar 2020

    Attentive service. Can highly recommend Chicken and Ham pie. A large group with everyone satisfied. Good value for money; very pleasing atmosphere on a cold, wet day. A good lunch venue.

  • Von David C aus Leeds
    18. Februar 2020

    We went for the lunch/early bird menu and ate at 6pm. Very quiet (that should have been a sign) I had fish cakes without any fish and then chicken and ham pie that was 4 big chunks of chicken, one of ham with in a thin bought in sauce and topped with a pathetically thin puff pastry lid. The side of mash was also pre made and amounted to one large mouthful. £15.95 for this then service charge on top. One of the poorest meals in Leeds. Oh the restaurant was nearly empty and my two courses took 1hr 45mins

  • Von Alan B aus Leeds
    31. Januar 2020

    Booked the earlybird menu for my partner and myself. Selection is a little limited but all three courses were delicious and we really enjoyed the meal. Have eaten at Browns a number of times and so far have not been disappointed.

  • Von Wendy M aus Leeds
    24. Januar 2020

    I attended with 3 other people, feedback is the £11.95 2 course menu was excellent though :- 1. not enough toast / brioche was provided with the Pate 2. Gluten free menu was not included in the £11.95 menu offer - so MY meal cost £22.75 by comparison (not good value) as a person with an autoimmune disease I felt discriminated against :(

  • Von Brenda M aus Leeds
    15. November 2019

    Excellent. Very attentive waiter and good service. We both had Chicken pie which was boiling hot when it arrived at table. Would have been nice to have some greens with it especially as we are encouraged to eat 5 a day!

  • Von Terence L aus LEEDS
    23. Mai 2019

    The meal was good and the service absolutely first rate. It was unfortunate from our point of view that there was a very large party dining at the same time, which with the nature of the room made the place rather noisy. The staff were apologetic about slow service, but really it wasn't anything of the sort!

  • Von Irene B aus leeds
    9. Mai 2019

    Not been for over a year until this week, don't think it's as good as it use to be. poor choice on the set menu, not as classy as it use to be

  • Von Janet W aus Leeds
    5. April 2019

    A group of ladies went for a meal before an arena concert. The food was amazing the atmosphere great and it was quite reasonably priced. The staff were very attentive and we had a lovely time. The table was ours for as long as we wanted so didn’t feel rushed- overall a very pleasant dinning experience. One of our party was gluten free and she was catered for amazingly. She had an separate menu which was equally as good as the ordinary one if not better- a real treat for her as normally she really struggles to get different food which isn’t boring. All in all we would thoroughly recommend and will be returning at the next opportunity.

  • Von Marion J aus Rotherham
    14. November 2018

    A dissapointing evening, food disgusting !! Really spoilt our Pre Christmas outing, even with refund it couldn’t make up for our dissapointing meal, felt so let down, we have always been pleased in the past.

  • Von Julie B aus Leeds
    22. Oktober 2018

    I booked the deal with Book a Table however they increased the price on our arrival so we paid more that what we had agreed with the deal. The staff were not overly friendly, a smile and a friendly conversation does not cost anything but improves a visit. The food was excellent and the place itself is very pleasant.