Anmeldelser af Number Twelve

3.7
(baseret på 38 anmeldelser)
12 Upper Woburn Place, London, WC1H 0HX
38 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af David M fra london
    6. september 2019

    Food was good and service was friendly but we didn't have a starter and mains took 45 mins - 1 hour to arrive which was too long for a business lunch

  • Af Jessica L fra Strasbourg
    17. august 2019

    The salmon was amazing.

  • Af Elizabeth C fra London
    10. maj 2019

    We thought the starter did not live up to expectation but the main course was better value.

  • Af Clare W fra Ipswich
    5. marts 2019

    We had bought a voucher through Activity Superstore for afternoon tea and a theatre show. We followed the instructions on the voucher and booked our afternoon tea date for Tues 5th March 2019 online. We had to print another voucher which we had to take to the restaurant, this voucher had 'Encore' on it. When we handed it to to the waitress at the restaurant she informed us we only had cream tea booked, not afternoon tea. The manager came over to explain that Encore had only booked us cream tea and therefore the restaurant would only get the money for cream tea from Encore. We explained we had booked and paid for afternoon tea with Activity Superstore. After quite a lengthy discussion the manager was very kind and gave us the full afternoon tea. Which was delicious. Generous sized warm scones, 5 different cakes each, sandwiches were fresh. We will contact Activity Superstore to advise them of their mistake as although we did get what we paid for, the mistake did put a taint on the experience for us.

  • Af Margaret W fra London
    26. juli 2018

    Your offer for a two for one tea was spotted by my 10 year old grandson. We both enjoyed the meal very much

  • Af Joanna B fra Sala swe
    25. juni 2018

    We had afternoon Tea and We loved it! The staff at this restaurant is very cervice minded and nice.

  • Af James G fra Ampthill
    24. april 2018

    Food excellent. Service a bit on the slow side, but it didn't matter as we were not in a hurry.

  • Af Grace A fra London
    29. oktober 2017

    Went for afternoon tea. Avoid this restaurant if you have food allergies - they are extremely unhelpful and couldn’t get act together on what items intentionally had nuts in them. Food was mediocre- baking from a factory and sandwiches really really slumped on fillings. Jam was really runny and dropped all over the place. Had a 2 for 1 voucher - but would not pay full price for this experience.

  • Af Heather S fra Kingston upon Thames
    18. oktober 2017

    Fabulous experience, afternoon tea and service both excellent

  • Af Mary M fra Whitby, Ontario, Canada
    23. september 2017

    This restaurant was our second visit and was a disappointment compared to our 1st.