Reviews of Caldesi in Marylebone

4.5
(gebaseerd op 274 beoordelingen)
118 Marylebone Lane, London, London, W1U 2QF
274 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Karsten M uit London
    4 maart 2020

    Awesom

  • Door Anne R uit London
    23 november 2019

    A very nice supper, and good value, too. Favourite dish? Veal calf's liver and mash. The light bites were also very nice. My least favourite dish (a shame because I normally love it): Afogato; this is because it's important to serve the ice cream with the espresso ON THE SIDE (or serve it very quickly); otherwise (as in this case) it's left on the counter before being served and all the ice cream melts - you end up with a cold, sweet, white coffee that you have to drink rather than eat with a spoon. Not good.

  • Door Julie G uit Surbiton
    14 november 2019

    Food always excellent . Restaurant far to dark lights need to be turned up, we did ask but was told new policy to have darker room .

  • Door Mark J uit Milton Keynes
    24 oktober 2019

    Excellent service, nice atmosphere and superb food and wine

  • Door Caroline T uit Ongar
    23 oktober 2019

    The Caldesi is tucked away in a charming Marylebone side street. It is not very atmospheric but charmingly reminiscent of earlier times and the staff were very friendly and helpful, albeit a tad slow for a quiet night. There were four of us in the party and we all thought that the food was excellent. My aubergine parmigiana and sea bass ravioli were delicious. We will definitely be returning.

  • Door Cynthia K uit Hong Kong
    18 oktober 2019

    What a great restaurant! Our round corner table on the 1st fl. was just perfect. I found the beef and pork ragout pappardelle to be one of the best I’ve ever had. The three other guests were equally delighted with their appetizers, as well as steak dishes, and desserts - the tiramisu was so beautifully presented and tasted divine. Our waiter was very helpful with his suggestions and comments. The Captain’s “goodbye” was a nice touch. We’re definitely going back next time we’re in London, in March 2020!

  • Door Sangi P uit London
    17 oktober 2019

    Delicious food, friendly service, pleasant ambiance

  • Door David R uit London
    11 oktober 2019

    Beautiful setting and incredible food that we haven’t stopped talking about the whole weekend. A perfect place for a date or meeting with friends. We’re going back and soon I hope.

  • Door Dr Ralph R uit London
    7 oktober 2019

    Fantastic evening ! Cannot fault at all.

  • Door Serge B uit London
    3 oktober 2019

    I had lunch on Thursday 3/10/2019 I had Seared yellowfin tuna steak, Sicilian caponata, salmoriglio oil. It was a small, actually a very small size portion where the tuna steak slice was sitting on a bed of caponata, all encompassed in a 10cm wide round deep plate. Max. weight was probably circa 110 g ! Vet tasty but don't take this choice if you're hungry ; or have a pasta before ! Hopefully I had a fantastic bomboloni as dessert to fill me up. Service was good but slow. And the wine was good ( Sicilian Grillo "Kore", Colomba Bianca). Overall, an OK experience. Just review the size of the portions !