Bewertungen für Store Street Exchange

4.2
(basierend auf 56 Bewertungen)
One Piccadilly Place 1 Auburn Street, Manchester, North West England, M1 3DG
56 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von Leslie O aus Manchester
    14. Februar 2020

    We have eaten at store street many times and love the corn fed chicken soup and corn fed half roast chicken but not on this occasion, totally disappointed. The soup had 4 small in size pieces of chicken in it whereas before huge chunks and had an unusual pepper taste to it this time. And the half roast chicken had only half as much chicken as previous visits too And to find a 10% service charge at the end of the bill, I don't remember this previously. We dined for Valentine and was so disappointed just paid the bill. We weren't asked if we'd enjoyed our meal At any time during or after our meal. I don't think we will visit again such a shame as we normally bring my niece and student friends in the summer but I don't think we will return.

  • Von Alex D aus Stoke-on-Trent
    22. April 2017

    Lovely modern restaurant, very polite, attentitive and welcoming staff. Afternoon tea delicious. The only thing which I would have changed would to be have a another layer of sandwiches rather than 2 layers of desserts/scones. The desserts were lovely, great selection. We were allowed to have hot chocolate/coffee/latte instead of tea which was a nice touch. Over all great value, lovely easy to find venue not far from the train station, lovely staff and great food. Would recommend.

  • Von Gillian A aus Stoke-on-Trent
    30. März 2017

    Staff very pleasant food not fantastic just ok. Afternoon tea could have had extras touches. E.g. raspberries in prosecco as it was in Manchester maybe have Manchester tart on afternoon tea instead of flap jack. Bread on sandwich was dry. Not really good enough for hilton hotel.

  • Von Claire D aus Manchester
    26. März 2017

    It seemed like the sandwiches had been pre-made and left uncovered as the bread was stale and the fillings were flavourless. Very dry scones. In general the food was very disappointing and has gone downhill from when I had previously visited.

  • Von Christine N aus Manchester
    12. März 2017

    Nice afternoon tea, but needed more filling in sandwichs,more jam and cream for plain scones and butter for fruit ones

  • Von Loan H aus Manchester
    5. März 2017

    Good afternoon tea, not the best I had, I expected better for such a high standard.

  • Von Julie H aus Rufford
    4. März 2017

    We had afternoon tea and it was nice. Not fabulous, but nothing wrong with it at all. Just a little lacking in pzazz. Also, one of us (there were 3) did not want fish so the crayfish sandwiches were removed for all of us - which wasn't really what we wanted, but we didn't say anything as we didn't want to make our friend feel uncomfortable. The price of £19.95 including prosecco was very reasonable, although I object to a service charge being added on without any consultation. Before we moved to the restaurant we spent an hour in the bar which is much nicer - more of an atmosphere and the best gin and tonic I have had for ages (also very reasonably priced). Altogether a pleasant, no hassle afternoon. Good, convenient location close to Piccadilly Station. I have had lunch here and it is good. But the bar is better!

  • Von maria P aus Cardiff
    18. Februar 2017

    Location not brilliant as ground floor of a city centre hotel so no view. The room itself had little personality but was clean and large. The tea pots were silver and lacked character with no "nice" china just ordinary white cups. Afternoon tea has atmosphere and this was lacking here. The food however was lovely, the sandwiches (only 3 very small triangles) although small were very tasty and the cakes were just right size and they were extremely tasty and well presented. Service was pleasant enough.

  • Von Karen C aus Manchester
    24. Januar 2017

    Great service lovely afternoon tea however I think the portion size of sandwiches was too small but the scone and cakes were plenty

  • Von Shaun D aus Manchester
    14. Januar 2017

    Staff fabulous food good