Bewertungen für Zizzi - Kenilworth

4.3
(basierend auf 64 Bewertungen)
Unit 1 29 The Square, Kenilworth, West Midlands, CV8 1EF
64 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von Karina A aus Kenilworth
    9. Februar 2020

    Amazing food, service a bit too slow

  • Von Alan L aus Coventry
    27. Juli 2019

    Overall, eating here was quite a good experience. The menu had a variety of interesting choices and all courses were well presented and of good quality- and the service was very friendly. We ate here when they were offering a fixed price 2/3 course menu, which still offered a good range of choices and was good value. However it's not a place to go for a quiet, intimate dinner, it was a little noisy at times but this could be said about most restaurants now.

  • Von Kristal P aus Kenilworth
    24. Juli 2019

    I eat at this Zizzi's quite frequently, and it is very hit and miss. If you go at a quiet time, service is usually fine. However, go late (say, after 8pm) or at a busy time and it is awful. I visited last week with my boyfriend having been rejected the day before for it being too busy. I made sure to book this time and we were seated immediately. 35 minutes later, nobody had come to take our order, and we had to flag someone down. 15 minutes after that, we still hadn't received our drinks, despite being able to see them sitting on the bar ready to be brought over. I complained at this point, where in which our food was brought out very quickly and suddenly service was excellent, we were the only table being served by the manager herself. The waitress I complained to gave the excuse that it was 'too hot' and so to expect slow service, which in my view is unacceptable because the restaurant wasn't busy. We were promised to have our drinks taken off the bill due to the inconvenience, which wasn't carried through when we received the bill. Other than that, food was fine but our drinks were warm having sat out on the bar for over 10 minutes (they didn't think to pour us new ones). Unfortunately, due to this particularly bad experience, along with a handful of other mediocre ones, I will not be returning.

  • Von Izzy P aus Kenilworth
    5. Juli 2019

    Very noisy, could not hear my dinner guest speak

  • Von Michael P aus Kenilworth
    6. Juni 2019

    Three of us decided to have lunch at Kenilworth Zizzi, which is at the corner of Warwick and Station Roads. We were warmly welcomed and guided to a window table. We scanned both the main and lunchtime menus, the latter had several enticing dishes so we all decided to choose two course for £10.99. The main food items were excellent, arrived fairly quickly and were followed by delicious fresh desserts. A lovely lunch at a very reasonable price in a quiet atmosphere.

  • Von Pauline H aus Kenilworth
    4. Juni 2019

    We have been dining at Zizz's Kenilworth for a number of years. There have, in the past, been issues with delays in service but on the last couple of occasions I have visited it has been very prompt. The food is consistently reliable and it makes for an enjoyable and relaxing meal with pleasant and helpful service. My only reservation is having coffee served in a glass and without a handle. Personally I would prefer a china cup because my glass almost fell over on the sauce and the consequences could have been a nuisance.

  • Von ROBERT DENHAM D aus EDINBURGH
    22. Februar 2019

    it was very good, friendly attentive staff, food was fine, nice place and clean.

  • Von Bethany H aus Kenilworth
    18. Oktober 2018

    We were not able to dine here as there were fire alarms going off and Zizzi called to say we can't have dinner.

  • Von Susan H aus Warwickshire
    12. Juni 2018

    Staff very pleasant and helpful. Food was great.

  • Von Jason C aus Kenilworth
    22. April 2018

    Service was excellent