Anmeldelser af Zizzi - Cheltenham

4.1
(baseret på 179 anmeldelser)
St James Church Suffolk Square, Cheltenham, Gloucs., GL50 2DR
179 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Angie C fra Cheltenham
    21. februar 2020

    Very nice, ndjua garlic bs outstanding . Very reasonable, nice atmosphere, good service.

  • Af Claire D fra Cheltenham
    1. februar 2020

    Always love the ambiance here, it's such a beautiful building. Waiter didnt really make any impact, didn't table check us. Couldnt sell us wine in a carafe (we usually can) it had to be by the glass or bottle but he couldnt tell us what the bottle cost. Garlic bread was sparse on topping, its usually loaded with caramelized onions and garlicy however I had a couple of decent pieces and 4 pieces without any topping. Pizza was good, not great but decent. Pudding - they have changed the lemon meringue sundae and it's not as good as the original, shame as I was really looking forward to it. We wont rush back to be honest

  • Af Rachel C fra Cheltenham
    31. januar 2020

    The jazz was too loud and unmusical. Made the whole thing unbearable. Sorry.

  • Af Kate D fra Cheltenham
    15. oktober 2019

    We tried the new Autumn menu and it did not disappoint. The vegan ‘beet balls’ were very tasty and the skinny jackfruit hot pizza was pure heaven. For those non meat eaters who miss the taste of pepperoni/chorizo this is the pizza for you. Delicious! Our waiter was great, very friendly and efficient. We will definitely be returning to Cheltenham Zizzi

  • Af Brian C fra Cheltenham
    13. oktober 2019

    Very enjoyable. The welcome from the duty manager was on the frosty side. He didn't bother to check our reservation (we did arrive slightly early). However, the service from his staff was very good - friendly, attentive, efficient. The food was excellent. For starter, y wife had the soup, which was rich and tangy but not acidic. I enjoyed the excellent pork and herb herb meatballs served in tomatoes. My wife enjoyed the perfectly cooked seared salmon for her main course, while I enjoyed the equally well (slow) cooked pork belly. The portion was very generous, tender and full of flavour, with a beautiful herby crust.

  • Af Colin S fra Cheltenham
    13. oktober 2019

    Excellent food and service as usual. The Crab cannelloni is fantastic.

  • Af Pauline D fra Cheltenham
    6. maj 2019

    The food was good but the service was not. We waited almost one hour to be served olives, then the starter arrived some time after that. Then restaurant was not busy but the staff were not attentive. It spoilt our dining experience. On arrival we felt ignores as we waited for sever minutes before anyone came to seat us. We noticed that this happened to others.

  • Af Jennie I fra Cheltenham
    27. februar 2019

    Average food

  • Af Heather T fra Cheltenham
    10. november 2018

    The service was excellent although the restaurant was very busy when we arrived. The food was of a high quality and I would definitely go back again.

  • Af Naomi C fra Cheltenham
    18. oktober 2018

    Lovely restaurant, good service, fantastic starter. I didn't think the Crab Cannelloni tasted of much and we were a bit chilly.