Reviews of Zizzi - Milton Keynes Theatre District

4.0
(gebaseerd op 99 beoordelingen)
Unit 2B Savoy Crescent Theatre District, Milton Keynes, East of England, MK9 3PU
99 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Rita H uit Northampton
    4 maart 2020

    Ate in the theatre restaurant. On booking became confused as received two confirmations didn’t realise that Zizzi had anything to do with theatre restaurant so cancelled Zizzi which cancelled both. Tried to rebook computer wouldn’t allow as said already booked so changed time so able to rebook. On arrival no booking at all for either times. Waiter said probably they hadn’t got up dated version. Meal very limited choice staff very pleasant.

  • Door Pauline B uit Milton Keynes
    29 december 2019

    The food was very enjoyable, although we thought the prices were a tad high for what we had.

  • Door Michael P uit London
    19 juli 2019

    Good menu, would say too much garlic used in the pulled pork pizza, was a bit over powering.

  • Door Samantha H uit Milton Keynes
    13 juni 2019

    Loved the garlic bread with onions, plenty of it. Main was very nice, I had the carbonara. I thought the dessert was on the small side. I had gone for the sundae. Also only one piece of honeycomb in it but the waiter did bring out more when I mentioned this. Will be coming back

  • Door Susanna M uit Milton Keynes
    24 november 2018

    We are regular pre theatre diners at Zizzi and they never disappoint. Both waiters were charming, efficient and funny. Despite the kitchen having run out of two of the dishes we wanted and our choice of wine not being available they dealt with is all with such whit and courtesy that we didn’t mind. The food was delicious: I had the crab meat cannelloni and shared the seasonal brownie with my husband which was stunning! And because we didn’t get a few things we wanted the waiter didn’t charge for the pudding, even though we never complained about it. That’s what is call ‘delighting the customer’. I can highly recommend this team!

  • Door Emily P uit Bedfordshire
    10 maart 2018

    Terrible service...food not as described, 2of our party left waiting for their main meals while rest had almost finished, forgot our garlic bread, forgot drinks, even forgot to give cups with the saucers for the tea we ordered! No dessert for 20 minutes...only ordered an ice cream! Did get a discount but very poor!

  • Door Barbara W uit Milton Keynes
    6 maart 2018

    My friend and I had to wait quite a while for service - staff shortage, but the food was delicious. The bruschetta I had as a starter was delicious. My main was risotto pesce - gorgeous!!

  • Door Sue T uit Bedford
    2 januari 2018

    Dined prior to theatre visit. Staff, food and service exceptional. Only whinge, wine overpriced

  • Door Kate T uit Northants
    30 december 2017

    Although my online booking didn’t show up on the records, the waitress seated us quickly and was very attentive to us (2 adults, 4 kids). Meals were tasty and served in good time. Restaurant had a nice atmosphere and was lovely and warm.

  • Door Julie S uit Rugby
    28 november 2017

    Pleasant venue. Cheerful waitress but not enough staff for pre-theatre time. Food ok but overpriced for what it is. Drinks expensive