Opiniones sobre Zizzi - Newark

3.9
(basado en 64 opiniones)
The Ossington Castle Gate Beast Market Hill, Newark-On-Trent, Notts., NG24 1BH
64 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Philip B desde Nottingham
    2 de marzo de 2019

    I have many a meal at Zizzi in Newark since 2003 and the food is faultless..

  • Por Pam R desde Newark
    15 de diciembre de 2018

    We had a lovely Christmas lunch with great service

  • Por Chris H desde Sleaford
    25 de septiembre de 2018

    The restaurant is attractive but tables seem too close together. I don’t want to hear the conversation of the next table.The waiter was attentive and very nice and amused us. The food was average for the money. I chose Zizi’s for its easy to find attractive location with parking nearby and vegan/vegetarian choices. My friend came from Wickersley so Newark was a halfway place to meet. I liked the vegan lentil dish with noodles but the side dish of spinach was just a few leaves and disappointing. I would have liked more vegetables. I thought The bruschetta was mediocre and a bit dry.

  • Por Antony B desde Newark
    3 de febrero de 2018

    Good service

  • Por Carole B desde Lincoln
    27 de diciembre de 2017

    Booking service as it turn out was good however I didn't get a confirmation so I had to phone the restaurant who was able to confirm my booking . the service and food was excellent, the manager was very attentive.

  • Por Hayley P desde Lincoln
    24 de diciembre de 2017

    Friendly staff, faboulous menu and comfortable surroundings

  • Por Penelope B desde Manchester
    10 de noviembre de 2017

    Very disappointing. Service was poor we waited 1 hr and 10 mins for our main course and when the food arrived it was not fresh. I have eaten in Zizzi on many occasions and was shocked at the low standard.

  • Por Sandra G desde Lincoln
    4 de octubre de 2017

    Service was crap , no organization at all , manageres lacking manager skills , had to asked to be served , waited half an hour for our starter and the same with our main course , in all it spoilt oyr evening , god nows what it would be like if the restaurant was busy !!

  • Por Jannine P desde Lincoln
    25 de agosto de 2017

    Lovely restaurant, happy friendly staff and the meals were delicious!

  • Por Lisa O desde Mansfield
    20 de agosto de 2017

    Located in a beautiful building opposite the castle in Newark, with reasonably priced parking at the nearby Wharf car park (1 mins walk away). Light airy space with french windows to a courtyard garden, which will be lovely if we ever get a summer in England......... We had the sharing calamari to start, which was plenty for four people but could do with more dip, although I am sure if we asked they would have brought us some more. I then had the fish skewer which was absolutely delicious, moist salmon and prawns with pepper and courgette with a bed of roasted potatoes with a lemony dip. The pizzas, as always at Zizzi, were excellent. We had a drink on the bill that didn't belong to us which was easily rectified, but other than that it was a very pleasant experience and one we would repeat, especially with the money off voucher code from the restaurant!