Reviews of Zizzi - Cambridge

3.9
(gebaseerd op 73 beoordelingen)
47-53 Regent Street, Cambridge, East of England, CB2 1AB
73 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Andrew CM C uit Cambridge
    24 augustus 2020

    Friendly staff, fast service and felt safe. Thanks guys

  • Door Judith M uit Romsey
    17 augustus 2020

    Very good, friendly service

  • Door Sharon S uit Cambridge
    29 februari 2020

    Loved my Pizza, lovely venue overlooking Parker’s Piece, staff friendly and helpful

  • Door Anna H uit Cambridge
    2 augustus 2019

    We dined for 7 on Friday and was possibly the worst restaurant experience I've ever had (I'm 53). The pizzas had insufficient topping for the size of base (sauce typically stopped 2 inches from the edge). The pulled pork recipe tastes awful and was a bechemel sauce with a small number of pieces of pork (this was sent back). The sorbet was advertised as three scoops but they are very small scoops. A chocolate melt was ordered with double cream but the cream was the consistency of milk (this wasn't finsished). Another chocolate melt was ordered with ice cream which was extremely sweet (this also wasn't finished). The waiter was the only redeeming part of the evening and couldn't be more apologetic. The female waitress wasn't aware of the names of things on the menu so it was trial and error to work out who ordered what. The chicetti starter is overpriced for the content which is overpowered by bread based items. I won't be returning to this restaurant or recommending it.

  • Door Anonymous N uit Cambridge
    14 januari 2019

    Very kind and understanding staff.

  • Door Bianca C uit Cambridge
    2 februari 2018

    Fast service

  • Door Ellis W uit Cambridge
    26 januari 2018

    Standard food as you would expect for a chain restaurant. Unfortunately our party ordered two identical pizzas and they came out differently, one without ham. It was taken back to the kitchen and ham was put on it. Another diner ordered a chicken and prosciutto dish, and a chicken pizza was brought out instead, but they brought out the correct chicken shortly after. Staff seemed stressed with a lot of tables to manage. Doing the best they could in the circumstances but not five star service. Tesco vouchers accepted, you get what you pay for!

  • Door Ben G uit Cambridge
    14 oktober 2017

    Poor. Took over 50 mins just to get the starter and then 2 out of 4 were not as ordered, and garlic breads were dry, over cooked and slightly burnt. Also a mix up with the pudding order as well.

  • Door Victoria J uit Cambridge
    10 juni 2017

    Really poor service. Other tables received attentive waiter service but as a single person I was ignored. In 2 hours I was at no point served without asking for something. Walls and floor and service areas dirty. Food was good though!

  • Door Beryl G uit Cambridge
    14 mei 2017

    Food was very good. Booked a table in the window for 21st birthday but on arrival nothing had been prepared so very disappointing