Anmeldelser Zizzi - St Albans

3.8
(basert på 86 anmeldelser)
26 High Street, St Albans, East of England, AL3 4EL
86 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Loretta S fra St Albans
    31. august 2020

    The restaurant was very busy as it was a bank holiday. The doors were open which I appreciate may have been to aid air circulation, however, this meant it was cold in the restaurant and I could see that many customers kept their coats on for the duration of their meal. Our order was taken promptly and drinks and starters came quickly. Unfortunately service went downhill at this point. Our mains took an hour to arrive. When I enquired as to a rough time frame for the arrival of our mains I was told that the kitchen cook orders in the order that they come and that they did not know how long it would take. This was disappointing as I believe it would not have taken much effort to check how long our mains would be. The server seemed to be unbothered by the long wait.

  • Av Jack L fra St Albans
    12. august 2020

    Some of the seating was a bit close to other tables considering social distance measures that are meant to be in place but over the food was amazing they had good service our starters of garlic bread with mozzarella came out hot and were amazing and the same with out mains a calzone and the pasta della casa

  • Av David P fra St Albans
    4. august 2020

    Pizza was fine but the snacks on table were burnt and terrible. Pasta was very poor.

  • Av Tayha C fra St Albans
    17. februar 2020

    Nice food, very bad service

  • Av Chris H fra St Albans
    12. oktober 2019

    food great, good manager very friendly

  • Av GAY G fra ST. ALBANS
    20. juli 2019

    Very good menu, good food, friendly service

  • Av Linda D fra St Albans
    7. mai 2019

    Good food and service

  • Av Margaret C fra St Albans
    21. desember 2018

    Very long wait. Forgot starters. Burnt calzone smothered in Parmesan to try to hide burn! My son and I had finished ours before my daughters arrived. Money given off meals which was fair but barely an apology. So disappointed as we used to love coming to Zizzi in St Albans but will not be returning sadly.

  • Av Yvonne B fra Welwyn
    12. desember 2018

    Meal was ok although rather a long wait between main & sweet. We had to ask for bill when ordering sweet to be confident we could leave for a function in tome. I booked through my taste card on Webb , the booking was acknowledged confirming that I had booked a 2 for 1. When we came to pay we were told this was not allowed in December. I queried this eith the manager who just confirmed no offers! This was disappointing and apparently we were not the only customers. Maybe you or tastecard need to update their web booking as this is misleading & and I’m sure you are aware misleDing statement are unlawful! Disappointed Yvonne Bartlett

  • Av Deborah McAllister M fra Boston
    8. desember 2018

    We dine here alot, at least 12 times in the last 18 months and are booked in for this weekend as well, so I don't think I need to say anymore. *****