Anmeldelser af Zizzi - Canterbury

4.0
(baseret på 77 anmeldelser)
53 St Peter Street, Canterbury, Kent, CT1 2BE
77 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Medomfo O fra Canterbury
    18. januar 2020

    The food was good, and we were able to get our orders easily.

  • Af Swapnil R fra Canterbury
    3. august 2019

    One of our favourite family restaurants. Good meal and service.

  • Af John L fra Canterbury
    9. maj 2019

    Never disappointed at Zizzi's, although I am sad to see the Rainbow salad has been taken off the menu

  • Af Karen C fra Ashford
    5. januar 2019

    Poor. Our party of 7 were seated near the door despite there being plenty of space further into the restaurant; a small child on another table constantly ran around and opened the door letting in cold air- neither the parents nor staff took any action to deal with the child; as we were near the bar it was very noisy as staff constantly banged the coffee machine or clanked bottles ; the waitress laughed at my husband when he asked for his meal to be served on a plate and not a board ; I thought my pasta was poor and oversalted; restaurant had run out of our first choice of red wine. Only good thing was that there was a reasonable choice of vegan meals for the two vegans in our party which was the main reason we had chosen that restaurant .

  • Af Pat T fra Reading
    25. oktober 2018

    Unfortunately the overall dining experience was not good. I felt sorry for the waitress. She was brand new and was left by herself. She only got help when things started to go wrong with other diners and it was quite a busy evening.There was a big gap - at least 38 minutes between the starter plates being collected and the mains coming out. It was a table for 5 and when the mains did come out my main was forgotten so had to be cooked later. My wifes main was luke warm so sent it back for re heating and when it came back - after being zapped in a microwave - was overcooked and the prawns were like bullets. We have dined in Zizzis in our home town on quite a few occasions and never had a bad experience.

  • Af Evelyn S fra Canterbury
    13. september 2018

    N/A

  • Af Stephanie L fra Canterbury
    16. august 2018

    Atmosphere and restaurant were really nice. Food was excellent and will definitely go back. Only negative was they had run out of a particular spirit which they advertised as one of their main drinks so was disappointed to find out they had run out of it.

  • Af Lindajust@outlook.com J fra Canterbury
    21. juni 2018

    Great cuisine, great venue. Sat outside and was very enjoyable. Staff excellent.

  • Af Lorraine C fra Flitwick
    8. februar 2018

    Fast service friendly waiter good high standard. Although lovely decor a little loud for those looking for a romantic venue as you can hear everyone due to open space. We were seated behind the stairs which were a little creaky to say the least but I know it's an old building. I was a little cold as well but portable heaters had been put near us so staff were aware of it.

  • Af Sandra M fra Canterbury
    27. januar 2018

    It was a lovely experience, as we know we can get in our local Zizzi's restaurant. Aside from the food which is always very nice, the staff are always welcoming and friendly and accommodating, no matter which time of day or evening and which day of the week or how busy they are , we have never had any trouble. This particular time as it happens it was rather busy, and if anything a bit noisy, but that is not to do with the staff is to do with the group that was sitting behind us. It didn't spoil our experience and we will continue to use this venue .