Bewertungen für Inn on the Lake

4.0
(basierend auf 30 Bewertungen)
Ockford Road, Godalming, South East England, GU7 1RH
30 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von Gill B aus Godalming
    22. Dezember 2019

    Very pleasant, though as it was so busy we had to wait rather a long time for our food. But the staff were very helpful and pleasant, and we all enjoyed it.

  • Von Gwendolyn C aus Godalming
    18. Oktober 2019

    Staff were very decent but food ( vegan curry) was just spicy, pizza was grande and scallops & cauliflower divine! Was over charged for drinks by £37 so had a treat trying to settle the bill. Besides the small fiasco there it was a great time.

  • Von Barbara smith S aus Hambledon, Godalming
    14. Oktober 2018

    Booking was really easy on line - much better than having to phone. The serving staff were very attentive and friendly. The seats were incredibly heavy - almost too heavy to move, which for some people could be a problem. The meal itself was very acceptable, we pre-booked 3 roasts, including a vegetarian option. Two of the party had roast beef which was really tough and difficult to cut, steak knives would have been helpful, but the rest of the meal was lovely. It was great to have a proper vegetarian option, instead of just a plate full of veg and no gravy. The nut roast tasted good but it was very soggy and would have been better a little more crispy. These are minor criticisms but I think it's better to give comprehensive feedback so that things can be improved. Where we sat there was a very low ceiling and wooden floors which meant the noise level was very high and made it impossible for us to hold a conversation. I would definitely recommend it for a Sunday roast as it was good value for money but I would advise not to sit where we did due to the noise. Finally, one of our party was disabled and really struggled to get up all the steps. People should be warned of this on the website.

  • Von Fiona F aus Godalming
    27. September 2018

    Excellent lunch out on a sunny terrace

  • Von Francesca S aus Godalming
    8. September 2018

    Love it here, we often pop in for a drink and pizza for the kids but on this occasion we were a large party of 11 for a birthday. The staff were attentive and friendly and were even happy for us to bring our own cake and provide the lighter/plates/forks etc. Great atmosphere and music.

  • Von Tina B aus Godalming
    17. Februar 2018

    Service very slow. 45 minute wait for starter. Then side dish came after main course when they should come together. Not great. Food average. Really expected better as it is not cheap.

  • Von Adrian Y aus Crewe
    26. November 2017

    A great venue, attentive staff and really nice food..glad we found it

  • Von Cathie W aus Ash
    1. Oktober 2017

    Most delicious vegetarian roast dinner I have ever had. Good service, faultless.

  • Von Lisa A aus Wallington
    8. April 2017

    Food was good.

  • Von Roz J aus Surrey
    4. Februar 2017

    The lamb and salmon were excellent.

2 3 Nächste Seite