Bewertungen für The Woolpack

4.0
(basierend auf 38 Bewertungen)
21 Risborough Road Stoke Mandeville, Aylesbury, South East England, HP22 5UP
38 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von Alex V aus Aylesbury
    19. Januar 2020

    Really friendly helpful staff. Lovely food and a great atmosphere. Unfortunately I was to unwell to eat my main and still had to pay so fo me not value for money but everything else was great.

  • Von Barbara T aus Aylesbury
    13. Dezember 2019

    We appreciate that we are in the run-up to Christmas, but we did not expect cold vegetables to be served. The biggest problem though was that they hurried us off the table as they had overbooked and needed it for other guests. Had they told us that they re-book the table, we may well not have dined there. The manager was aware of the problem with the food and did make an allowance for it.

  • Von Joe G G aus Aylesbury
    29. September 2019

    Very good experience, food was great and just enough, and service was not rushed so time to talk between courses. Bit harsh to charge £1 for extra custard but just a minor gripe

  • Von Norma H aus Aylesbury
    14. Juli 2019

    Excellent Sunday lunch

  • Von Rona G aus Princess Risby
    25. April 2019

    I meet a friend here for a catch up every couple of months. We like the friendly service and enjoy the food. This time we both had burgers which we asked to be well done. They came exactly as requested and were lovely. I always enjoy the small pudding with a coffee. Perfect lunch out.

  • Von Phil C aus buckinghamshire
    19. Januar 2019

    sorry to say our experience was not great, the service was very slow and the menu was slightly miss leading. We ordered dishes on the menu that were not available the waiter says they had run out, Saturday at 6.30 pm ??? The baked Camembert was covered in garlic this was not stated on the menu so uneatable we wont be returning in a hurry

  • Von Sandra T aus aylesbury Bucks
    16. November 2018

    very noisy not the sort of place we would go for a catch up with friends service was good one of the waiters had a BO problem

  • Von Linda R aus Aylesbury
    22. September 2018

    Good

  • Von Gail F aus Aylesbury
    21. März 2018

    Lovely place for lunch

  • Von Chloeawdul V aus Aylesbury
    18. Dezember 2017

    Service was awful and food wasn’t great. Overcharged on drinks.