Opiniones sobre Ponti's Italian Kitchen - Oxford Circus

4.5
(basado en 19 opiniones)
5-7 John Prince's Street Oxford Circus, London, London, W1G 0JN
19 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Gerry S desde OXFORC CIRCUS
    12 de junio de 2014

    Staff were friendly and very helpful. Food was lovely, and quick. We were left alone to enjoy our lunch, staff were attentive and discreet.

  • Por Nathalie A desde Namur Belgique
    31 de diciembre de 2013

    La qualité des repas est très bonne. L'endroit sympathique. Mais pas le temps de prendre le temps.

  • Por Martin C desde London
    21 de agosto de 2013

    Our party arrived at different times, we were welcomed and our table made available early for drinks. All the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, the service was efficient and professional. Food choice, value and quality all great. Location superb for meeting family and friends in central London. We will being returning, thank you.

  • Por Susan B desde London Borough of Hillingdon
    27 de julio de 2013

    We had an extremely surly waiter. I ordered a sparkling water and impressed upon the waiter twice that I wanted no lemon. The glass arrived with lemon in it. When I pointed this out to the waiter he simply fished out the lemon with his fingers and gave me back the glass. I then ordered the fried goats cheese salad with the goats cheese encased in a pizza base. On arrival and cutting this open I found the pizza dough was completely uncooked. I sent the dish back and ordered bruschetta in its place. This was very nice and at this point the manageress came to our table to apologise. She said she had checked my dish and it was indeed uncooked. She confirmed that we would not be charged for the bruschetta. Her attitude was extremely good our waiters attitude however did not improve. My husbands dish of Linguine with Prawns was very good. On visiting the ladies toilet room I found three other ladies wandering around desperately trying to find some toilet roll. Out of 4 cubicles there was not a single toilet roll in the whole place. On returning to my table I reported this fact to the manageress. She was again highly apologetic and immediately attended to checking the toilets. The restaurant was not particularly busy at this point as we were eating per-theatre. Overall the impression is of a restaurant that is lacking in management that can keep a young and uninterested serving brigade on form. Ponti's needs to pull its socks up in all areas, service, food preparation and property maintenance. The manageress was the exception to this but unfortunately we did not get her name.

  • Por Valerie H desde Sunningdale
    19 de julio de 2013

    This was our first time at Ponti's at Oxford Circus, we chose it mainly because we like Italian and it was close to The London Palladium where we were going that evening and they had a very varied menu which also had a good Vegetarian selection. The food portions were a little on the small side. But the Prosecco was very good value. The Waiting Staff were extremely professional, helpful, friendly and made the whole experience a fun evening. There were 2 of us dining, but they could take large parties.

  • Por Daphne O desde Reading
    12 de julio de 2013

    Met up with old friend and was not rushed at all. In there nearly 4 hrs. Waitresses delightful. Food lovely.

  • Por Claire C desde London, United Kingdom
    27 de abril de 2013

    Good service, food ok but small portions. Nice little find though for a relaxed dinner.

  • Por Matthew T desde TypeSomething
    20 de abril de 2013

    The food, service and total dining experience was absolutely superb.

  • Por KP1989 desde Skipton
    19 de febrero de 2013

    My sister and I ate here at about 7:30pm and there were a few empty tables, however, when we left at about 9:30pm, it was very busy. It was lovely food, great service and a relaxing atmosphere - could not fault anything.

  • Por Willz desde Newport
    20 de diciembre de 2012

    Excellent food service and price , visited twice in three days it was that good , highly recommended and will deffinitly eat there again , can get busy at lunchtime so worth booking

2 Página siguiente