Anmeldelser af Cock Inn - Sutton Coldfield

4.0
(baseret på 91 anmeldelser)
Bulls Lane Wishaw, Sutton Coldfield, B76 9QL
91 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Glen M fra Sutton Coldfield
    13. februar 2020

    Laid back atmosphere

  • Af Jenny M fra Sutton Coldfield
    12. januar 2020

    I have visited this place on and off for several years and find that the restaurant goes through period of good and bad times, presumably based upon the management company at the time. Having frequented the establishment a few times in the last few weeks (as a result of having no kitchen) I have the following feedback: Staff friendly, food excellent, bar service for drinks - SLOW with bar often unattended, which suggest to me perhaps a little understaffed. Surroundings and atmosphere are nice.

  • Af Colin S fra Solihull
    27. november 2019

    Lovely atmosphere good choice for a lunchtime however mail course portions quote small although well cooked. Been before and would go again.£25 a hrsd for 2 courses with drinks and tip.

  • Af Sophie N fra Birmingham
    22. oktober 2019

    Service was brilliant very efficient, catered really well for my toddler as well.

  • Af Lesley R fra Sutton Coldfield
    1. oktober 2019

    We haven’t visited here for many months and decided on this place for our daughters 19th birthday. It was disappointing if I am honest. The service was slow and the food was less than average I asked for a medium to well done steak it was rare which I couldn’t eat. The others meals were similar. It’s not a cheap place to go to and there are better around.

  • Af John W fra Castle Bromwich
    25. august 2019

    A very pleasant Sunday lunch with old friends. Everything was most enjoyable.

  • Af Susan K fra Sutton Coldfield
    20. august 2019

    The staff were very friendly and polite but seemed to be rushed off their feet. The foo e was very good as always. I enjoyed my evening and will be back but I felt service was slow and the state of the ladies toilets was disgusting. You let paper all over the floor, blocked toilets and broken seats. I am assuming this is just a blip as this place is usually fantastic.

  • Af Pauline S fra BIRMINGHAM
    26. juli 2019

    From the moment we walked in to the minute we left the service, attitude of the staff, the quality of the food, the whole experience was perfect! We all thoroughly enjoyed the food, nothing was left on our plates. It was my husband and my 11th wedding anniversary and we were celebrating it with friends who have never been to The cock Inn before and they are already looking forward to their anniversary in September to go again. The two steaks, the salmon and the sea bass were all cooked to perfection. We loved it!

  • Af Jeffrey O fra Birmingham
    27. maj 2019

    Visited with my daughter for lunch a typical teenager chose the beef burger, I chose the chicken of the lunchtime menu. When the meals arrived my daughters meal looked very nice mine on the other hand I was just about to comment and my daughter said it for me were is the rest of it. Two small pieces of chicken a small jug of what I think was gravy and a small portion of fries in a jug. No vegetables or potatoes I personally don’t mind what I have to spend for a nice meal with my family as long as I walk away having enjoyed and have value sadly this was not the case yesterday.

  • Af Dylan H fra Birmingham
    16. marts 2019

    Great service and even better food