Reviews of The Devon Doorway

4.3
(gebaseerd op 35 beoordelingen)
2 Telegraph Road Heswall, Wirral, North West England, CH60 2SA
35 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Romee H uit Heswall
    19 november 2019

    We were all very pleased with the meal. May be a little too much get me. And it was great to have a chat whilst waiting for the men from Doncaster to while the time. And such a lovely fire to keep us warm. Thank you all.

  • Door Tim S uit London
    20 september 2019

    My wife & I had a wonderful dining experience at The Devon Doorway. All our food was exceptional, from the Carne sharing platter, to the Slow-cooked Pork Belly & Rump Steak, and the New York Cheesecake. To top it off the cocktails and Chianti wine were delicious, and the staff were lovely and personable. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Door Sandra J uit Pensby
    1 juni 2019

    I had the squid for starters and it was lovely. Beautifully cooked, crisp and dry, no grease atall. However the portion was meagre and was disappointing. For my main meal I had the belly pork with cheek and it was delicious. It was tender, tasty and just fell apart. Cooked and presented beautifully. I chose the crumble and custard for dessert and it was good.

  • Door Pat S uit Wirral
    23 februari 2019

    We had an excellent meal, starters parfait and main of pork belly with scallops. I received a free bottle of bubbles to celebrate my birthday, the waiter Tom was exceptionally helpful as I had trouble loading the app for my voucher. He delivered excellent customer service and had an easy polite chat with us. He is a credit to your restaurant. The men enjoyed a few beers and all finished with a creme brulee. A very lovely night as always there in comfty chairs and a pleasant and friendly atmosphere

  • Door Margaret B uit Claughton. Birkenhead
    16 februari 2019

    Made welcome. Good choice on menu. One member asked for Gluten Free information. She was amazed to be told by waitress that Lobster meat contained Gluten ??? However she chose another meal . Food lovely nicely presented and HOT.

  • Door Susan S uit Oswestry
    15 februari 2019

    Wonderful as always. Lovely setting, lovely staff, lovely food. Bit of a distance for us to travel - some 50 minutes away - but well worth the effort.

  • Door Sheena S uit Wirral
    22 juni 2018

    Delicious food at a reasonable price.

  • Door Ann B uit Wirral
    21 maart 2018

    Good menu Enjoyable dining experience Friendly staff Food very good and rwasonable

  • Door Linda S uit Thetford
    12 november 2017

    We always have a lovely meal here, it’s a great restaurant.

  • Door David F uit Wirral
    28 oktober 2017

    I booked a table for four to celebrate my birthday with friends. It was our first visit and we found the restaurant very bright, modern and clean. The staff are extremely polite, helpful and friendly and the food was superb. We were so impressed, we have booked again for our annual pre-Christmas meal and look forward to many more visits to this excellent restaurant.