Anmeldelser af The Langton

4.0
(baseret på 38 anmeldelser)
189-191 London Road Charlton Kings, Cheltenham, Gloucs., GL52 6HT
38 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Sally D fra Cheltenham
    18. januar 2020

    We choose to eat at the Langton with friends and family for various reasons: a) for the wide choice of food, including vegan; b) although I’m not vegetarian or vegan, I often choose the vegan meals simply because they look and taste amazing; c) the service is usually friendly and attentive; d) the Langton just happens to be fairly close to where we live!

  • Af Meg F fra Cheltenham
    15. maj 2019

    Good service and an enjoyable meal. Love the decor.

  • Af SUE LEWIS L fra Cheltenham
    20. april 2019

    excellent experience : top class food, impecable service

  • Af Clive R fra Cheltenham
    10. september 2018

    Ben was very good. The belly pork was very good but the fish cakes could improve with a higher fish content

  • Af Sylvia S fra Cheltenham
    22. august 2018

    Love the place. Have been taking friends there on a regular basis recently. And dined there last Wednesday and will again be there for lunch Monday Bank holiday. Really can’t fault the food or service. Very varied menu from pizza and burgers to fine dining, they have it all covered. Good value also especially the lunch menus. The fact that it has a large car park is a bonus as it’s very convenient not like parking at an in town venue. Incidentally though pizzas are considered a somewhat fast food theirs are great. Not tried the burgers though they look good, I am more into their eclectic menu

  • Af Lynne B fra Cheltenham
    27. maj 2018

    Good food

  • Af Barbara P fra gloucester
    9. marts 2018

    Moved into area of Gloucester last year 2017. Found The Langton when we were renting in Cheltenham. To sum it up....we will always visit The Langton if it continues to be such a wonderful pub/restaurant! We have visited a few times bringing family and friends and they in turn have thoroughly enjoyed themselves. The food is very very good along with very friendly staff. Could even fetch my Brother-in-law if you served Vegan food.....??? Maybe that asking too much but.......things are changing they say and more and more people are choosing this option now. Let me know if/when you do BUT we will still visit anyway. Regards

  • Af Jane H fra Cheltenham
    27. februar 2018

    Greeted by warm friendly staff, nothing was to much trouble . Good menu , lovely choice of food both main and desserts (we did not have starters) The food was beautifully presented and the main course was served piping hot. We could not fault the meal in anyway.

  • Af LG G fra South Devon
    18. februar 2018

    I lived in Cheltenham for 40 years before moving away. I used to visit the Langton regularly with my family before I moved. I have to say I was very disappointed by our experience on Sunday. The table was situated in a very dark hallway, where the waitresses and waiters had little room to serve the food to the tables behind us. The occasion was lunch with my 87 year old mum. The three of us asked for roast pork. My mum had originally selected the chicken but after seeing it served to a neighbouring table she changed her mind because she is unable to cope with bones! The waitress said the pork came as a single piece so we asked if it could be sliced for my mum but left alone for my partner and me. We asked if the gravy was served separately (I hate gravy swimming on the plate) and we were told it is always served in a jug. The meals arrived quickly and at first glance looked appetising. On closer inspection the meat on the three meals was all served in slices - in fact two meagre slices on each plate that seemed a very small quantity compared to the size of the chicken seen and the size of the trio of meats. The plates were all swimming with gravy no gravy was served separately. The Yorkshire puddings were rock hard and stone cold and when we were asked by our waitress how we enjoyed our food, we told her about the gravy, the meat and the cold Yorkshire puddings. When we had almost finished our meal she returned to offer us hot Yorkshire’s but by this time it was far too late. We ordered our sweets. Brownies with vanilla ice cream. We were then told that the restaurant ran out of ice d cream the night before so that pudding was not possible, what sort of place does not have vanilla ice cream or at least replenishes iris stock if it runs out? Given our experience it would have been good if we had received an apology or an offer of a free coffee. Nothing happened so we left the restaurant disappointed.

  • Af Elaine R fra Cheltenham
    4. juni 2017

    We have been to theLangton many times. The Sunday lunch we had was very poor I had pork which was mainly fat and burnt roast potatoes. They did not charge for the meal but It has put us off.